We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people”
Review of Nha rong Kon Klor

Nha rong Kon Klor
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Our guide Thanh took us on a walk thru the village and stoppedat the local church while he went to find/buy local treats for the children of this place. What great manners they had. Waiting to be given something vs crowding and pushing. The village 'City Hall'/meeting place was beautiful and gave us many photos ops, We were impredd with the smiles on everyones faces.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank V1775UZMichael_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"central highlands"
in 2 reviews
"kon"
in 3 reviews
"community"
in 2 reviews
"house"
in 3 reviews
"village"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Walk or cab to village and simply wander at will. Interesting and educational. Check out the Rong house. This is doable on your own, or get a guide if you want more info about the village.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Not a great experience but as it is so accessible being part of Kon Tum it is easy to visit and some buildings interesting.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank dorjetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Like all the others RONG houses, this is one very impressed stiff communal house which usually used as a meeting hall for the village or festival place. It's always the best building in any central highlands ethnic villages

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Thomas_pham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Close to the hotel. It was damaged many years ago and needed to be rebuilt. Some of the angles of the timbers struck me as out of balance (compared to wood structures with a similar function in other countries I've visited). But, it is impressive, nonetheless. Too bad I cannot read Vietnamese, because there seemed to be an interesting table showing who contributed how much to the rebuilding. We did see several other "nha" on our trip, and in fact on one of the side roads paralleling the main one into town is another nha, also within walking distance. However, it wasn't open to the public.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Monty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nha rong Kon Klor also viewed

Kontum, Kon Tum Province
Kontum, Kon Tum Province
 
Kontum, Kon Tum Province
 

Been to Nha rong Kon Klor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing