We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing usambara mountains hike!

We did a 3 day- usambara mountains hike with Said and it was amazing in a group of 10 friends! He... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Maisha-Marie K
Wonderful trek through Usambara mountains

We had an amazing 4-day trek with our guide Said, who was very knowledgable and organized the trip... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Virginie M
Read all 148 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
140
5
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day hike bush baby my boyfriend beautiful trip great guide first night chapatti recommend this trip amazing trek tanzania trip great guy dar es salaam making sure local nature spent days incredible views lovely person
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the most beautiful hikes I have ever been on!

Said and Hassan made it all the more worthwhile winding us through little known paths through incredible scenery. Their explanations of the surrounding flora and animals made the trip even more memorable.

I would highly recommend not only hiking through these mountains, but specifically with Said and Hassan to make the most of it!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Sep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Amazing 3 day hike through the usambara mountains with Said - he is an incredibly kind and experienced tour guide and took us through beautiful landscapes with stunning views. Highly, highly recommend for usambara or any other expeditions in Tanzania

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Great experience walking with Said! We were a large group and did a four day hike in the Western Usambara with Said and co-guide Dafa.

The guides know a lot about the cultures and local plants and are very good at spotting chameleons. They were always smiling and wanted to talk and they make great lunch!

Apart from that the West Usambara were just beautiful!

All together we would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank andersbjorgensen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

We had a wonderfull 3 days safari with Saidi. He was very kind en took care of everything. He knows (and cares) a lot about the animals and enviorment we saw and made our trip unforgettable!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank mieke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

My family and I went on a 3 days safari trip with Said as our guide.
Even on the way to the national park he told us about so many things. We learned a lot about Tanzania, the culture and landscapes.
In the national park he knew everything about the animals and the nature there.

Throughout the whole trip with him, he was very organised which made the plans for the day very clear.

Other than that, It was very nice to talk to and we had a great time with him!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews