We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing usambara mountains hike!

We did a 3 day- usambara mountains hike with Said and it was amazing in a group of 10 friends! He... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Maisha-Marie K
Wonderful trek through Usambara mountains

We had an amazing 4-day trek with our guide Said, who was very knowledgable and organized the trip... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Virginie M
Read all 148 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
140
5
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day hike bush baby my boyfriend beautiful trip great guide first night chapatti recommend this trip amazing trek tanzania trip great guy dar es salaam making sure local nature spent days incredible views lovely person
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

The accommodation in Mambo view point was incredible, organised by our guide Said. Said was a brilliant guide, full of information and interesting stories.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank M4905CAjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

We had the most amazing trip with Siad! His organisation was brilliant and had so much knowledge about every aspect of the area. I think it was the most beautiful part of Tanzania I’ve been to. It was such an enjoyable trip. The accommodation we stayed in each night was lovely and we had picnic lunches each day with gorgeous views from the hills. I would highly recommend doing this adventure with Siad!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Caragh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

A group of us went on a four-day treck of the Usambara mountains with Said, who runs Usambara Adventures, and had an incredible experience. It was a great way to explore some more remote areas of Tanzania and go off the beaten path. We walked through farming villages, ate picnics on the hills with gorgeous views, and stayed in good accommodation each night. Said was very experienced, knowledgeable and kind. When one of our friends got sick he cared for him well and organized transportation for him to meet us at our next accommodation. The bus from Moshi is an easy way to get to Lushoto, where you can stay for the night before starting the hike the next day. I 100% recommend this trip with Said and look forward to going again!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Virginie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023 via mobile

Amazing experience with the guide Syed, such a lovely person! His English was incredible and so he taught us a lot about culture and religion of the local region. A must-do trip when in Tanzania!

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Memmyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023 via mobile

We were very lucky to have found Said and Hassan.
Communication with Said was very smooth from the outset and he was super helpful even with arrangements outside of the hike.
We did the Usambara hike over 5 days, and his choice of routes and accommodation was simply excellent. He was sensitive to our moods, giving us space when we needed it. And when it came to conversation, he was as interested as he was interesting. He clearly loves his job and he's very good at it. Both Said and Hassan (AKA Guacamole King) are genuine people we are happy to now call friends.
Thank you guys for making our trip unforgettable!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Sherinerassoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews