We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Usambara Mountain Hike

This was one of the most beautiful hikes I have ever been on! Said and Hassan made it all the more... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Sep A
Amazing 3 day hike through usambara mountains

Amazing 3 day hike through the usambara mountains with Said - he is an incredibly kind and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Hugo W
Read all 145 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
137
5
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day hike bush baby my boyfriend beautiful trip great guide first night chapatti recommend this trip amazing trek tanzania trip great guy dar es salaam making sure local nature spent days incredible views lovely person
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We met Said Salim in Lushoto and he offered us plenty of different choices among which we could choose the best option according to our expectations and the available time. We hike among Usambara mountains, departing from Lushoto and reaching Mtae. We learned a lot about local tribes' culture, animals and plants. During our hiking we could see very beautiful and unique landscapes, welcoming people and cheerful children. We had the chance to interact with local people and we even learn how they cook. Said was our guide and thanks to him it was a very enriching experience, he was very kind and taking a very good care of two of us always prioritizing our expectations over anything else. He is a very experienced and professional guide, the best we have ever met!!
Website: http://www.usambaraadventures.com. Email: usambaraguide@yahoo.com

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Itsaso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We went on a day trip hiking through Usambara Mountains starting in Lushoto. Said (Usambara Adventures) took us to a beautiful walk. He also picked us up at the bus station the day before which was pretty nice! He's a great guide and I would highly recomend to visit Lushoto and meet up with Said there!

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank J_unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I highly recommend arranging a hike with Said Salim's company, Usambaraadventures. My guide's name was Musa and he was absolutely wonderful. Extremely knowledgeable about the area and full of interesting stories. Some of the hikes can be quite long and difficult (if you're hideously out of shape like me), and Musa was great at pacing the hike and knowing without being told when to slow down, stop, or take a break. He is also the perfect combination of talkative and quiet. If you hike with Usambaraadventures, I enthusiastically recommend Musa as your guide.

Website: http://www.usambaraadventures.com/reviews.html
Email: usambaraguide@yahoo.com

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank jzaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews