We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazingly beautiful and peaceful hike with Said in Usambara West

My girlfriend and I did an amazing 2 day hike in the western Usambara Mountains with Said. It was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Felix R
,
Oure, Fyn, Denmark
Usambara Mountain Hike

This was one of the most beautiful hikes I have ever been on! Said and Hassan made it all the more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sep A
Read all 146 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
138
5
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day hike bush baby my boyfriend beautiful trip great guide first night chapatti recommend this trip amazing trek tanzania trip great guy dar es salaam making sure local nature spent days incredible views lovely person
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I highly recommend arranging a hike with Said Salim's company, Usambaraadventures. My guide's name was Musa and he was absolutely wonderful. Extremely knowledgeable about the area and full of interesting stories. Some of the hikes can be quite long and difficult (if you're hideously out of shape like me), and Musa was great at pacing the hike and knowing without being told when to slow down, stop, or take a break. He is also the perfect combination of talkative and quiet. If you hike with Usambaraadventures, I enthusiastically recommend Musa as your guide.

Website: http://www.usambaraadventures.com/reviews.html
Email: usambaraguide@yahoo.com

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank jzaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews