We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lipa
Sweden

Wonderful stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2023
We had a wonderful stay at Müllers! Beautiful family cottages, nice green gardens, warm friendly staff and okay food. Staff took excellent care of us during our stay, lit the open fire place at night and guided our kids in looking for chameleons in the gardens. We found fresh flowers in our room every day, and thoroughly enjoyed this small hidden gem in the hills of Lushoto!
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$184
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
  • Priceline
    $184
0.4 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$66
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $66
  • ZenHotels.com
    $65
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$78
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $78
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • eDreams
    $78
1.6 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$173
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
33.7 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Weekend gateaway with my friends to the usambara mountains..
$51
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $51
  • Agoda.com
    $51
0.5 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$62
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $62
  • Agoda.com
    $62
2.8 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Restaurant
$90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $90
34.1 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Mooie ligging in de bergen
$101
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $70
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Vio.com
    $67
1.4 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$25
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $28
  • Agoda.com
    $25
37.0 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $46
  • Agoda.com
    $54
  • Vio.com
    $54
0.9 km from Mullers Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lushoto
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
25
35
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
35
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit trees spacious rooms beautiful hotel delicious food tina lodge fireplace guide tanzania nature plumbing surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2023

I felt very pampered at Mullers Mountain Lodge. Tina, the owner/manager, has really invigorated the place - everything looks fresh. The food is great. The staff are very attentive and charming. The historic building is picturesque and fascinating. The gardens are gorgeous. The air is cool. Extremely good value for money. This was my favorite memory from my recent trip to Tanzania. I loved having my morning coffee in the garden, and my evening glass of red, looking at the garden and the beautiful heritage buildings. I would definitely stay there if I ever go to Lushoto again.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacqui88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

A beautiful place in a beautiful location.
Muller Lodge is like nowhere else we have stayed in Africa. 1930s German architecture in a gorgeous mountain setting.
We stayed here just one night enroute from Kili to Saadani game park - a perfect rest stop.
Warm welcome from staff and the lady owner.
Delicious food.
We stayed in one of the beautiful lodges.
The plumbing is “African” but it worked and the shower was hot.
Clean comfortable bed.
The mature gardens are a delightful place to relax - full of fascinating plants and some amazing trees.
The dark wood panelled lounge with its book shelves and fireplace seemed to have been airlifted from a National Trust house in the UK!
Unreserved recommendation for this gem in the mountains.
Shame we only had one night here.
Thank you for a great stay.

Room tip: Tip- you are in the mountains and it can get cool at night so bring a warm jumper!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrSK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Visited the place with my husband, the atmosphere is very nice, friedly staff who are always ready to help. Alot of excursions to do around. The owner Mrs muller was very friendly too. We would definitely recommend and also visit again. 😊

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kija53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

I and my sister really enjoyed and relaxed in Mullers mountain Lorge. The hotel was clean, spacious rooms and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Mullers mountain Lodge has antremely beautiful forest where makes a perfect place to enjoy.
Thank you madam Tina Muller for your golden heart.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank estherkadamahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 luxury nights during a camping cycle tour from Nairobi (Kenya) to Bagamoyo (Tanzania). For our 3 days in the Usambara mountains we stayed in this lodge.
Staffed by wonderful people and with -for us- great luxuries like a great room, WiFi and Gin & Tonics the lodge was a true haven.
Owner Tina Muller and the team were lovely and also connected us to the local community by facilitating that we plant 150 trees with the local primary school.
A great place and highly recommended for those wanting to spend time in these beautiful and lush mountains.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews