We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town!”
Review of Mamma Mia pizza

Mamma Mia pizza
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Lushoto
Price range: $3 - $9
Description: First pizzeria around usambara mountain ,we are serving also delicious salads ,pasta,soups ,vegetarian dishes,European cafeteria's with cappuccino espresso latte croissant with high standard in nice and clean atmosphere ..no more world just pay a visit to mamma mia .
Restaurant details
Description: First pizzeria around usambara mountain ,we are serving also delicious salads ,pasta,soups ,vegetarian dishes,European cafeteria's with cappuccino espresso latte croissant with high standard in nice and clean atmosphere ..no more world just pay a visit to mamma mia .
Reviewed 25 May 2024 via mobile

We had really nice pizza here with very friendly barista! 100% would recommend when you are in Lushoto! We also bought 4 samosa's to go for our long busstrip to Arusha :)

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Nomad26136803915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2023

A great choice of Pizza and full of flavour. The atmosphere is lovely and we sat outside watching the world go by. Great value!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

The best pizza we've had in Tanzania, and we've tried several other Italian owned/run pizzerias.
The Caesar salad is absolutely recommended. Best I've had in years.
Skipping the home made vanilla ice cream would be false economy. Pricey but very well made.
To finish it off, a proper espresso made to Italian standards,
all served by competent, friendly staff. Complimenti!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zwets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023

We visited Mama Mia right after we got off the bus from Mombo, and were glad to hide from the buzz of bus station. When we arrived there was only one guest, otherwise it was empty. We ordered two pizzas. In Europe, this would be a mediocre pizza, but for African standards, it was actually very good. The price you pay is higher for Tanzanian standards, but you pay for the "luxury" of Europe meal I guess... I also had surprisingly good espresso.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cajk_cajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

We travelled to Lushoto for a family vacation and came across this lovely cafeteria “Mamma Mia”.!!

We ordered lunch for three ppl and the food was amazing i must say. The service was Top Notch with great value for money. Special thanks to Martha who served us very well and made sure all our small details were attended without failire, i must say we are very fussy with food😊 but she could handle us.

I would definetely come back to this place when ever in Lushoto and would recomend anyone on a trip to Lushoto to make a point and grab something to eat here, from coffee, cakes, lunch meals, pizza.

Asannteni sana.!

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank MBOBBY786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia pizza also viewed

Lushoto, Tanga Region
Lushoto, Tanga Region
 

Been to Mamma Mia pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.