We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property with Best location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Homestead Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Lawn - Cottage View
Level 2 - Cottage View /Table Tennis Den( Bottom Left)
Level 2 - Swing
Lawn- Level 2
Level 2- Sit out /Lawn/ Cottage
View from Sit Out
Level 2- Sit Out
Level 2 - Living
Level 2 - Dining
Level 2- Living
Level 2- Interiors
Level 2- Bedroom
Level 2 - Bedroom
Level 2 - Bedroom
Stairs - Level 1 to Level 2
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Living
Level 1 - Kitchen
Level 1 - Bedroom
Level 1 - Sit Out
Level 1 - Sit Out
Children's Play Area
Stairs- Parking to Cottages
Children's Play Area
Stairs to Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Manit G
Zirakpur, India
2 reviews
“Excellent Property with Best location”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the second time i visited here , and would really recommend this..
Good staff there to help you out.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you Manit .
It's always a pleasure to host you and your friends .

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shwetasoo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location,homely touch, great hospitality, soothing aura and yummy food and safe place for kids

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Shweta !! It was a pleasure to host you with the kids .
Shikha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutan L
1 review
“Fabulous View, Superb service, Extremely homely and Spic and Span”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very Spacious bungalow, with a great view of the mountains. Shikha, the owner was a real team player from the time we contacted her, she clarified our doubts, helped us with our taxi from Chandigarh.
On arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the caretaker. Everything from the food( cook made super stuff), the helper helped with a smile and the cleaner did beds and cleaned our rooms as in a regular hotel.
The garden is a great place to lounge, for children to play and the bonfires over the chilly December nights that were set up will remain in our memories as yet another New year well spent .
Thank you Shikha

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravi m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Kasauli”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a wonderful time. The view was breathtaking. The staff, right from the care taker, the cook, the helper & cleaner were all kind & courteous. Whatever we wanted to eat was made & served when ever we wanted to eat with smiling faces. Keep it up.
Would surely be suggesting this place to friends.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khagesh
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing and Homely”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Words would have been less to describe the homely atmosphere created by Shikha for the property in Kasauli
Right from entering the bungalow till the time we checked out everything was next to perfect
Rooms spacious and giving a homely feeling, the lawns were the best bet for the kids who just and just freaked out
Apart from minor suggestions for the bath linen to be replaced with new and the process ( but it was worth staying as we cannot compare it with a hotel or luxurious resort), the whole experience was memorable
To end the trip we had a near perfect Bar-B-que in the evening and not to forget the cook who cooked us all the meals with us licking our fingers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and the Lawns with utter peace and silence
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing