We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
20
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
20
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly pub bar manager ate here carbonara very pleasant stay food was fantastic wide variety warm and friendly staff midweek evening family meal large bathroom fish and chips destiny ales mains looe landlady
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely dreadful. Food rubbish.
If this food was locally sourced you could have fooled me, it was all typical pub food but badly cooked and thrown into a soup bowl not a plate!
Consequently it all ended up on top of each other.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jean21barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejubileeinnpelynt, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal at the Jubilee Inn. We do hope you try us again in the future and give us the opportunity to show what we can do. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Cannot fault the staff & service but disappointed with my fish pie - it was dry - no moisture at all & was burnt on the bottom - couldn’t eat the prawns at all. I had the price of a gin & tonic knocked off the bill. My husband enjoyed his pasta & the portion was enormous!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejubileeinnpelynt, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry again for the fish pie and glad you were able to enjoy your complimentary drink although this did not make up for the incident. The incident was reported to the kitchen and as such the method in which the fish pies are made has been altered to avoid this happening in the future. We are pleased to hear you did enjoy the staffs approach and service you received and you husband was happy with his meal.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Nice traditional pub, with good Cornish ales. Beer and soft drinks prices all reasonable. Seaongca bit cramped in some places but sufficient. The food is very good (if a little pricey). Bar staff very friendly, Also had a pool table and lots of parking available. Just 1 1/2 miles from Moles Chamber.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Moles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejubileeinnpelynt, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting family in the area and was not dissapointed. This is a hidden gem in a beautiful remote part of Cornwall. We only stayed for 1 night but will definately return! Staff are welcoming and friendly, and food was tasty and all homecooked. Will be visiting again next time we are down!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Visited here for some lunch whilst on a camping trip in Looe.
We walked in to a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere and couldn’t wait to sit now and tuck into our food.
Whilst waiting only about 5-10 mins for our lunch, we were pleasantly surprised with a monster of a burger that tasted so fresh...lovely
Can’t wait to return on our next visit!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejubileeinnpelynt, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Many thanks for your kind words Beth, we highly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such positive words and greatly look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews