We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far from the madding crowd, close to the ocean.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Balcony with dinner table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room
Balcony with dinner table
Just enjoy and relax!!
Hall
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Dinner table on the living room
Kitchen
Bathroom with bath tube
Batroom with shower
Garden
Only 2 steps away from the swimming pool!
Swimming pool
The beautifull beach of Cabanas Island
the beach
The boardwalk...
The amaizing sunset! Come and see it for your self.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trekker-4...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowd, close to the ocean.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you're looking for a clean, quiet holiday place, where you wouldn't be awoken in the middle of the night by unruly binge drinking hordes, and from where a beautiful beach is just 12 minutes away (walk and boat-crossing Ria Formosa), this is it.
The owner, Sandra, and her custodian for the property, Custodia (sic), are lovely and always ready to help with whatever you need.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Hello George,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are very glad to welcome you again. Take care. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved this apartment! It is perfect for our family. Its clean, tidy and very well maintained. We have 3 young kids and the pool is just a matter of steps from the apartment, so that was them happy! It is walking distance to all the restaurants and bars in Cabanas which is great. This is our 2nd time at the apartment and we do plan to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Lisa,
Thank you so much for your review.
We always do our best to meet our guests expectations. We are very pleased that you liked it and you're planing on coming back. Kisses to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
1 review
“Fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this appartment it was exactly as we expected. It was comfortable and in a good location and having underground parking when it's hot was a bonus.
Cabanas is a beautiful place for a holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks David & Lesley for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you loved our appartment and Cabanas and we are hopping that you can return someday.
Best regards,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyTrott...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a lovely quiet town”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was the perfect apartment in a town which is Portugal as it used to be 30 years ago, no discos, a few bars and restaurants along the front and little restaurants hidden up side streets, so relaxing. Booking with Sandra was easy and Custodia meets you and shows you around everything. The apartment was clean and modern with air conditioning and close to the pool without it being intrusive. We didn't cook but there is a modern kitchen if you want to use it. When the electricity went off (in the whole block) it was resolved expeditiously by Sandra who was horrified that there had been a problem (it wasn't her fault and we weren't inconvenienced). I can definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Dear Andrew, thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm really happy that you've like it. I hope that you can return someday. You will be always welcommed here. Best regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eibhlis20...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a perfect apartment for my husband and I and our two small daughters. The apartment is comfortable, clean with everything you need. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly and the housekeeper was just lovely! We were delighted by how comfortable we felt. It is ideal for kids as you just open the back gate and you are right by the pool. We went in April so the complex was very quiet at night which suited us. The apartment is in an ideal location with shops, bars and restaurants close by. I would definitely recommend this apartment and we hope to return. Thank you Sandra!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review Eibhlis. We hope that you can return next year.
Best regards,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing