We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in style on the sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in style on the sun terrace
View of pool from balcony Luxurious furniture throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Relax in style on the sun terrace
View of pool from balcony
Luxurious furniture throughout
Our penthouse
Large landscaped pool area
Large pool area
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
''Essential comfortable beds''
more comfort
Fully equipped kitchen
Step out onto large balcony
Relax in style dining on the roof terrace
Beautiful beaches throughout the area
Close to historic Tavira
Enter a caption for your photo
Golf for all abilities
Beautiful Tavira
Bbq on the roof terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa E
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday ”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a two week holiday, & all I can say is fab !! The apartment is beautiful, very comfortable, & decorated to a very high spec. Very different holiday from what we normally have, ( normally go all inclusive) but thoroughly enjoyed the piece & quiet, & being able to make our own decisions when to eat & where to eat !! Took our 16 year old son who wasn't as entertained as much as he would have been if we had have been all inclusive, but on saying that was quite happy to lie by the pool or use internet which we had installed in the room for the duration of our holiday. Found some amazing places to eat & drink, of which the waiters & waitresses were always happy to help in any way. There is a Small supermarket just up the road for every day items. Tavira is a must visit, only a few euros for all 3 of us on the train. very sad to come home, on saying that have booked to go again next May, just me & the hubby !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our penthouse. We look forward to you returning.
Kindest Regards
Stuart & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorionCon...
Consett
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing week in a very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely roof top apartment, tastefully decorated and beautifully appointed with all mod cons and everything you need for a holiday for family or couples. Lovely outdoor seating area's to eat, drink or socialise It was the first week of October so out of season for us but as we were two couples all over 65 it suited us fine and the weather in the main was lovely. Pool is within the complex, easily accessible and clean and tidy. Some slight criticism's - first the lift was not working and we were on the rooftop floor! so bit of work with suitcases, seafront is also a bit of a walk 20 to 25 minutes on quite a busy road but there are restaurants on the way and frequent taxi's but it did help to walk of the evenings excesses! Train station is just 5 minutes walk so great for a day trip down the coast, to Faro or the Spanish border and the trains are very cheap. Supermarket is just a couple of minutes walk and well stocked.Felt a bit aggrieved we had to pay 15 euro's for a lady to meet us with the key's but she was friendly and showed us round the apartment and gave a general idea of the area. All in all a nice place with friendly people, shops, bars and restaurants reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well appointed and furnished
Liked least: Lift not working, long walk to seafront
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
The apartment isn't advertised with use of a lift as it has never been commissioned and would never recommend it as so. We offer the meet and greet as opposed to mailing the keys out to clients as our agent also provides valuable information on the apartment and the local area to save time with locating amenities; this is optional and made know at the outset of the enquiries. Thank you for the feed back it is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelydol...
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything was at least as good as described and it was the most relaxing of holidays”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we found everything fell into place once we had booked the apartment. the owners replied to queries very quickly including booking a taxi from the airport. we were met in arrivals and the driver then rang jane, the owners rep to meet us. we thought 20euros was a lot just to hand over keys but found jane to be a real boon, nothing was too much trouble and we contacted her several times during our stay.
the apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious and we loved the large roof terrace where we ate most times. the air-con was a life=saver and it was always a pleasure to return after a trip out. the pool was never crowded and we found it so relaxing just to sunbathe and swim for a few hours after shopping and before getting ready for the evening.
we found the food in cabanas better than tavira but you need to book to eat at the boardwalk restaurants, although we did get a table late for tapas which we really enjoyed. we found john's bar in a side street just off the boardwalk. where most food was barbequed, apart from the garlic prawns which were to die for.
tavira is well worth a visit. it has some beautiful old buildings, set around squares also a castle and lots of churches. we wouldn't recommend the two large restaurants next to the river, near the indoor market place. food and service was very poor.
the nearest supermarket (on the main road from tavira) had a good selection of food and drinks and was reasonably priced. there's also a shop nearby selling live lobsters and crabs where you make your choice and they will cook and prepare for you to pick up later. they also have huge langustines, delicious !!
although we ate well we actually lost a few pounds, walking into cabanas most times, which took 20-30 minutes, rather than taking a taxi..
there are a couple of bar/restaurants only 5-10 minutes walk where we went the first night and found a friendly irish family who had been back to cabanas every year and gave us loads of useful info. we met more than one family who return year after year- i think that sums up the place..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjtummon
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and nice apartment.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tastefully furnished, spacious and excellent roof terrace. Close to the railway station wher you can get a train to any town on the Algarve. Beaches and restaurants are excellent.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andydream...
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in 2013 ( no idea what happened to our original submitted review ) & as everyone else says, it has all you need. We made some really good friends with some of the neighbours, & while the pool is the central attraction of the complex, it doesn't get intrusive, & you can have your peace & quiet if you need it.
Stuart was always there for us all through the booking process, & we had a massively enjoyable & relaxed stay.
It is only a few minutes walk to Conceicao train station, or down into Cabanas. Both Conceicao & Cabanas have more than enough top quality restaurants & shops to last you for your 2 weeks - or more, & it's easy to get to Tavira, Olhao, Faro, Villa Real, & even the short ferry trip over to Ayamonte. There are loads of day trips that pick up near the train station, & the loule one is highly recommended.
Overall, this could be the ( almost ) perfect place to stay for your eastern Algarve holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many different things to choose from for this category.
Liked least: Having to go home when our holiday finished :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing