We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
259
475
216
64
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
475
216
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate building breakfast room trains run indoor pool pleasant place to stay an excellent hotel business purposes visiting paris train station would highly recommend this hotel beautiful grounds small village comfortable hotel short stay charles de gaulle airport surrounding countryside green space
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice area. Calm place within a forest. However, some things were not acceptable.
Breakfast : dinning area was badly organized with a few stuff, non english speakers. There was no vegetables at all. Eggs taste was bad. Mostly sweets and high carbs food.
In the restaurant situated in a castle 100 away, there were just a few meals you can choose and these were not of a premium quality but the price was too high. The manager (on the picture) was unpolite, showing off, giving bad comments to me and to my friends. Very dissapointing for hotel like this.
Rooms were clean. Air condition device was to noisy over night, I had to switch it off.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank sashamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie V, Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018


Dear Madam,

Thank you for posting your feedback.
Please note that our breakfast room will be enlarged later.
Regarding the products you have for breakfast, these products are common to all Accor hotels.
We are sorry for the welcome you received.
Please note that your comment will be forwarded to our restauration's Chief internally. Please excuse us for the inconvenience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok but I've been in 3-star hotels that were fancier/classier than this one.
The staff was very nice and we had a free Zumba class Sunday morning it was fun.
Pools table in the bar is cool also

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie V, Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Rose,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy you have enjoy the free zumba class.

Regarding the hotel, renovations are planned for the year 2019.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well placed in a nice spot surrounded by forest and horses.
But rooms are not sound proof and you can hear quite clearly the air conditioning all in the hotel and rooms.
The restaurant is absolutely to avoid! There is just no service: you need to wait at the doors to be notice by some staff members that ignore you. The service at the restaurant table is inexistant, and they let you wait for a while. You need to stand you and ask them what you want, what you need to have their « attention ».
We ordered a starter that has to come with bread but we never had bread (waited 45 minutes for them).
While we were there, there were also few other tables that had troubles with the service and with what they ordered and never had.

Just, do not go there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie V, Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.
Concerning the hotel, please note that some renovations will come in 2019.

We relay your message in intern to our team to resolve the problem of restauration.
Sorry for the delay for your starter, be sure that we are going to make a meeting with all the team.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylvie V, Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

The quiet countryside location with the beautiful chateau is very nice, but rooms, corridors and other public areas are a mix of partially run-down, old, but also renovated. The „spa area“ is also a good example of it: a modern building attached to the chateau pretends to be something special, getting inside you discover one sauna (not functioning when I was there), a pool which was okay but also a locker room which was a bit run down. Same holds true for breakfast and restaurant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank fhoffmannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie V, General Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for your return which is important to us.
We transmit all of this information to our team to remedy the inconvenience.
For your information, renovations are planned in our establishment. Regarding the sauna, it has stopped but the intervention of our receptionist is enough to solve this.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Sylvie VERFAILLIE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews