We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we had hoped for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Side Chalets

Chalet From Behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front Lounge To Back Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front
Lounge To Back Door
Lounge to Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen To Lounge area
Shells
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom to Window
Star
Bedrooms From Landing
2nd Bed Room
Shower Room
The Longhouse Café, Bar/Restaurant
Path Down To Freshwatereast Beach
Freshwater East Beach
View From Above Freshwater Bay
View From Freshwater Inn Beer Garden
Freshwater East From Trewent Head
View From The Cliffs Above Freshwater East, Towards Stackpole
North Beach Tenby
Manorbier Beach
View Above Shrinkle Haven
Broadhaven South
Marloes Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nolland
Bristol
1 review
“All we had hoped for”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was very comfortable and attractively presented. The seaside location made for rapid access to a lovely beach and excellent coastal walks. The owners communicated rapidly and very helpfully; they seem to have covered every contingency.

This is a beautiful part of South Wales and a good base for exploring more widely.

Thoroughly to be recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the hands of people who really cared about how their property was experienced
Liked least: No initial supply of toilet paper.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review. I want all our guests to feel totally at home with everything they need to have a fantastic holiday.
When we have excellent reviews like this, it proves we must be on the right track in what we are trying to achieve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin T
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely chalet in perfect location”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The chalet is clean, light and spacious. It is fully furnished and well equipped, all you need to bring are toiletries and towels. There is an extensive choice of cookware and cutlery so it is easy to bring ingredients and cook your own meals. The chalet is a very pleasant place to stay, it is in a peaceful location and has parking right outside.

The location is exceptional. It is just a two minute walk from the lovely freshwater East beach. The beach is lovely and quiet, lots of people walking their dogs but very clean. We had great weather and were able to sunbathe privately as the beach was so peaceful.

There is a petrol station and spar a short drive away - went here for suncream after being burnt the first day! The shop has a good selection of essentials but I would advise you do a full food shop on your way to the chalet as the nearest supermarket is about a 20 min drive.

For eating out we went further afield to saundersfoot, and ate in Coast resteraunt. The food here is good with lovely cocktails and the views are fantastic, but it is expensive. Would be a fab place to go for lunch on a sunny day, about 30 mins drive from the chalet. It is more convenient however to cook in the chalet, or to have a barbeque on the beach as we did one night.

The chalet owners were so helpful, I added an extra night last minute and they were so accommodating. Sarah was in regular correspondence and is very friendly, you get the feeling she really cares about you enjoying your stay. Her directions are spot on and make navigating the country roads easy. There is also a guide to the chalet under the coffee table if you have any queries while you are there.

All in all a great place to stay and excellent value. With the good weather we had everything was perfect. Thankyou Sarah! Would love to return for longer than the three nights we stayed this time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for all your positive feedback. The Chalet is like a second home to us, we spend a lot of the school holidays there throughout the year. As we use it so much ourselves, we are able to keep on top of anything that needs doing and replace things as needed.
The area is unbeatable, especially in good weather. I am so pleased you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigerlill...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfy place next to home”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful place, near to the beach unfortunately hardly get an internet connection. just in case you need to look for a place to visit better to have a list of places, its post code. im a bit lucky as the owner has already a list of places and contacts to look at that really help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy place
Liked least: .....internet connection
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We have listened to what you and other guests have said and now provide free WiFi at the Chalet for our guests.
I can't do anything about the poor mobile phone signal though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarzinho
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a nice comfortable chalet equipped with everything you'd need. quiet surroundings with a quiet beach a short walk away.The onsite restaurant was shut during my stay but the freshwater inn, which provides a nice lunch and a lovely sea view is just a short hike through the dunes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We feel the location is almost unbeatable which is one of the reasons we bought the Chalet. You can lie in bed some nights and hear the waves on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet, simple booking process, brilliant weekend!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our short weekend stay at Beach Side Chalets was fantastic! The chalet itself suited us perfectly, with everything that we needed and more available. The layout and facilities of the chalet were great, with more than enough space for just my girlfriend and I, and certainly enough for a family of four.

They certainly don't like when they say there's no signal or WiFi available, which was actually a bonus for us as we were looking for a weekend to disconnect from the outside world - this made absolutely sure of it! :) Having said that, it's nice to know that there are other chalets nearby should you need any assistance, but otherwise it is the most peaceful and quiet place to stay.

The location was superb, with a few minutes walk to the gorgeous sandy beach, and a 15-minute drive to Stackpole Quay which provided a great starting point for a 20km round-trip walk along a section of the Wales Coast Path, followed by a 20 minute drive in the opposite direction to the beautiful seaside town of Tenby. There's so much to explore in Pembrokeshire, with this chalet location proving to be a great starting point. We're already looking forward to a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again. We really value our regular guests and consequently offer a 10% reduction off our advertised rates for anyone who rebooks with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing