We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachcove”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Cove (629)

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robbalkwi...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beachcove”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful retreat, great walks. Could sit on the balcony all day watching the world go by. Dogs love the fact that the beach is just at the end of the garden. Like Cornwall 50 years ago, unspoilt getaway that we love.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to the owner of the property and we hope we can welcome you back to Wales in the future. Kind regards The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect location to stay with our dog. Seems lucky with the weather got more sunshine than forecast but cooled towards end of week. Access to the beach is through a gate to the side and drops down through the coastal path just a few minutes walk. Looks new on arrival but soon find it is not - needs a lick of paint. All amenities to hand and what we tried worked. Did several of the walks in the visitor book and thought Stackpole Inn (10 to 15 minutes away by car) and The Griffin at Dale were fantastic for meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to the owner of the property and we hope we can welcome you back to Wales in the future.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou123454...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful location and Cosy Retreat”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We absolutely loved our holiday at Beach Cove, as did our dogs. It was well equipped and in such a fantastic location. Good value for money too! We were able to walk down to the beach with our dogs every morning and there were two dog friendly pubs within walking distance that we'd thoroughly recommend. The closer one, Freshwater Inn, served fantasic meals and the owners were really friendly. The other, Longhouse, was about 20 minute walk away although a lot longer on the way home due to steep long hill (quicker to walk the beach if tide out and you have torches!!). We would thoroughly recommend beach cove and would love to return! Thank you for a fantastic break away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner and hope we can welcome you and you four legged family members back to Pembrokeshire in the future.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holiday team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing