We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta Riviera Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aureo La Union(San Fernando La Union)
US$122
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Country Resort(San Fernando La Union)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elegant(San Fernando La Union)(Great Value!)
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
Islandia Hotel(Alaminos City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
24
35
26
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
35
26
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennisinfinity poolgreat poolpeaceful atmospherea bit priceyroom numbershrimpmain restaurantparking spaceenchanted cavecompany outingbeach frontfree breakfastwhite sandlong drivekayakingscot
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent resort designed and built by the owner with the end user in mind. Very clear signage. No time to visit the surrounding attractions as so much to do in the resort and Bolinao itself. Food service is excellent filipino cuisine although limited if you want Western

Room Tip: You will get more out of your stay if you choose a room with a view but not essential as you will spend very little time in it
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFeat, Owner at Punta Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir
Many thanks for your kind remarks and evaluation. I recall that the Bolinao Festival was on when you visited just after Holy Week and has many attractions such as the main Parade and Street Dancing Competition, Balinasay Boat Festival, Boodle Fight (seafood display), Beauty Pageant, Grand Gala Night etc hence it is well worth visiting at that time of year.
The local caves (for fresh water swimming), Bolinao waterfalls 1-3, Patar white beach and lighthouse, rock cliffs (snorkling or surfing for experts) , Balingasay River (filmed in Apocalypse Now), Bolinao market and church, Giant Clam sanctuary and Hundred Islands all await your return. Check out day tours offered in our web site.
Haste ye back!
PS Our new authentic Hawaiian restaurant will open imminently - to be called the Big Cahuna - and may challenge American taste buds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Two swimming pools eco garden with plants animals a river to go kayaking in great beach and best food in Bolinao their pusit adobo and sinagang are great and you can actually buy your own fish at the market and for a fee they will cook it anyway you want and the fish market is great with many different types of fish

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFeat, Owner at Punta Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Many thanks - sir.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Best resort by far in Bolinao nice pools incl. infinity pool kayaking down the river great food and a nice peaceful atmosphere good also for children Friendly staff They are now looking at adding more fun facilities

Room Tip: Breeze rooms are close to the pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFeat, Owner at Punta Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Many thanks for your comments.
Our developments include a new Hawaiian restaurant serving authentic grinds by the end of April 18, a Boot Camp for serious Team Building sometime in 2018, and as much funshine as you could possibly adsorb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We paid 6k+ a night for 2a + 2 kids in this resort through an online booking engine. For 6k, you kind of expect certain level of standards and a little bit of style/class. We were more than disappointed when we arrived.

Pros: location is where the river meets the ocean so it was nice. Infinity pool facing the ocean is good.

Cons (this is a lot): poorly maintained, cheap bed sheets (floral and thin), 6 channels only on tv, wifi NOT working, smart data not working (only globe works here), staff needs training even for things that are very basic, pool too much chlorine, rooms are too old and many more.....

Food is bad. Chili garlic prawns means prawns with cheap chili garlic sauce mixed with it. Tasted like prawn with catsup. What a waste of good prawns! We ate 3x and after we just can’t anymore. The only dish I liked was the aubergine steak.

And at night, their band (some are also their staff), plays until 11:30 in the evening. The sound system is so bad that it hurts the ears and the band is so-so, so you can just imagine. The sound reverberates in the whole resort letting you sleep only at midnight. Unacceptable for people who travelled a long way just to get some r&r.

Do not waste your money on this property, there are many options. I just wished we booked sooner so we could have booked the really nice ones (they were already full when we booked).

And to the owner- pls invest on improvementS and train and empower your staff. Otherwise, match the quality of the product with the right price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank LaYannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFeat, Owner at Punta Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Our apologies for your disappointing experience. Our older rooms have recently been improved, and the wifi reception is variable in the area during windy weather. There are a lot more great Filipino dishes on the menu than Chilli garlic prawns and we normally get great feedback about our cuisine.
The band plays regular popular music for the kids until 9-9.30 pm then normally softer music thereafter. However some guests occsasionally like to have a good time, to sing themselves and dance.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The infinity pool was great! My kids enjoyed a lot! Though i find the rooms too pricey for the facilities, and the food weren't that tasty as well. Being the season of low tide when we visited, we were not able to swim on the beach.
Oh, it is by the way, too far from Manila.☺️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFeat, Owner at Punta Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Too pricey and taste are hard to define in the Provinces. Not all of our guests agree.
For safety reasons it is better to be back from the beach due to the large waves breaking on the edge of the coral reef. (actually we are located on the river estuary, except at high tide). I have posted a notice at the information desk identifying several nearby locations where you can swim directly in the beach including Patar and Rock Cliffs.
We agree about the distance from Manila and suggest guests travel during off peak periods to avoid tricycles in some of the towns. Also do not believe electronic devices suggesting shortcuts on second hand roads. Travel direct to Bolinao and turn left at the town proper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews