We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderfully relaxing way to celebrate the New...”

Review of Tidmoor Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Staffords...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderfully relaxing way to celebrate the New Year!”
Reviewed 13 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009

We spent new year in the Barns and was taken aback by the deceptive and spacious accomodation within such beautiful surroundings. The Barn was intimate for the two of us and provided a wonderful view from the upstairs lounge across to Chesil Beach. We enjoyed crisp, sunny days and spent the day walking from the Barn into Weymouth to celebrate new years day. We would highly recommend the cottages for either a family get away or an intimate few days alone without the children! Will definitely consider returning again maybe in the summer next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earthange...
Darlington, County Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cottage with Wonderful Sea Views”
Reviewed 27 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Barn for the second time this year and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The cottage is very well-equipped with great facilities, including a washer/dryer. We liked the open-plan layout downstairs. The kitchen has every piece of equipment you could require and if you don't want to cook yourself, there is a pub nearby and a Chinese take-away and a fish and chip shop a short distance away. There are two other pubs in Chickerell village that do a wide selection of meals. There is ample space for two couples or for a family with children and there is an additional lounge if anyone wants his own space.. We loved the second lounge with sea views and it was good to have a little garden with lawn and decking area. The double room upstairs has an excellent en-suite bathroom with a big corner bath and there is a brilliant wet room downstairs. The beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms are equipped with plenty of storage space. There is a tv and a dvd player in each lounge which is great if your teenager wants to watch something different!
Our first visit was in June and we brought our teenage grandson with us. He loved The Barn and wants to return with us next summer. Sarah was very helpful and always available if needed. The electronic gates were a boon because they gave peace of mind.
Dorset is a delight and apart from the stunning coastal scenery, there is plenty to see and do. We look forward to returning to The Barn next year and can wholeheartedly recommend the cottages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumofthre...
Northampton
1 review
“Excellent family friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 19 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We spent a lovely week in 'The Stables' which was spacious and well equipped. Electronic security gates gave peace of mind with small children and so did the private garden. The accomodation had everything we needed, we had a great time and would thoroughly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemima111
Pompey
1 review
“Ideal location and facilities.”
Reviewed 19 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We had a lovely week staying in the barn. My husband is disabled and was able to use his wheelchair with ease. Staying here was like home from home in that we were able to make use of the wet room facilities. There was plenty of room to move around downstairs, and having the seperate lounge area and bathroom upstairs was ideal as we were on holiday with extended family members. This was our second visit to Weymouth, having previously stayed in the stables which were equally as comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue to disabled or able bodied alike.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magicman1...
hertfordshire
1 review
“Fantastic cottage for a family holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2009 for a stay in August 2009

This is the 2nd time we've visited this cottage and working in the travel industry my expectations are always high. The 'stables' provides enough space and the open plan layout means that you can socialize and share the evenings all together as a family. The cottage certainly warrants its 4 star award with a lovely garden and views reaching out the the sea far beyond. Weymouth itself is just a short drive away and is perfect for a good old fashioned english beach holiday (weather permitting!!)
I would definately recommend the stables for its cleanliness, facilities and overall space along with the helpful family that run it! I look forward to returning again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing