We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern villa within walking distance of Nidri...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer69...
2 reviews
“Modern villa within walking distance of Nidri Harbour”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Le Torri Villas are two modern, well designed villas about a five minute walk from
Nidri harbour. Even though they are so close to the main road, the double glazing makes them very well insulated from the local traffic noise at night, and the comfortable mattress ensures a good nights sleep. Nidri harbour front has many
restaurants, we enjoyed trying a different one each time and all were excellent,
with fresh fish caught by the local fishermen on many menus. We also bought fresh fish and kebabs from the fish stall and butcher on the main street, and barbecued
them at the villa, with charcoal provided by the lovely owner Marina who lives very close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis-and...
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable well located villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As a couple with a grown up son staying with us we found this a good sized property, near enough to a choice of supermarkets & restaurants, yet far enough out to have peace from the hassle of the busy port and town centre (just a gentle 10 minute walk away). The resort is a steady 50 minute run from Prevesa Airport, and easy to find.
We had the southerly of the 2 villas, which seemed to have the better choice for sunny spots around the lovely pool throughout the day.
The villa was spacious, well maintained, clean, and fairly well equipped. The addition of a small microwave and a couple of bowls/jugs were the only extra things we would have liked.
Marina was delightful, there to meet us when we arrived (even after a late flight which meant we didn't arrive until 21:00) and available by phone/able to come down round if needed.
We had a small incident in that a travelling magnifying mirror went 'missing' from the locked villa whilst we were out one day, and although this occurence was never explained Marina was good enough to offer to pay for a replacement without quibble.
The only disappointment was having to check out by 10:00 on our final day when our flight wasn't leaving until the evening, but the popularity of Le Torri Villas meant that the next incumbent was due to arrive that day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillyM66
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As a family of five, we stayed here a couple of weeks ago and were really impressed. The villa had everything we needed, was spotless on our arrival, and is in easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants.
The outside barbeque was brilliant and after finding a proper butcher in town we used it a lot.
A good supermarket can be found by turning right at the end of the road. The main town is to the left and we only found this supermarket one night when walking home in the dark as it was lit up but is hidden in the day by trees!!
Marina, the owner, was really helpful prior to our stay. We contacted her and she booked taxis for us from the airport and also at the end of our week there as we were then going sailing. She also left us her phone number if we needed her during our stay.
I would definitely recommend the villa and would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syd_The_S...
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great little villa within walking distance of Nidri”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is on a little road to the south of Nidri. There is not much around it and it is not very picturesque but that did not worry us. There are plenty of convenience stores within 10 minutes walk, as well as the Nidri waterfront with all of its bars and restaurants.
The villa is compact but is one of the few that offers a double and a twin bedroom. The double with en-suite is upstairs and self contained. There are air con units in every room so nice and cool for sleeping. The twin is downstairs and suits the children. The kitchen is small but everything works and Nespresso capsules were provided. Also, the owner left some breakfast items for us as we arrived late in the evening.
The pool and the outside furniture were great and there was enough shade with the umbrella. There is a small barbecue that you can use which is ready prepared with charcoal.
The house was cleaned every other day and the bedding changed. The pool was also cleaned every few days.
I would strongly recommend as a place to go if you don't mind a few minutes walk into town. It was great to be able to have our own space rather than be in a hotel and share the sunbathing and pool area. Also it is nice to have the self catering facility for breakfast, lunches and the occasional dinner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just returned from Le Torri villas with my family. Booking process very easy and helped by the owner, Marina, who was available to answer any queries. Taxis transfers also arranged by Marina at the cost of 50 euros each way and she was happy to purchase some food/drinks for our arrival which was late in the evening. As stated the villa is situated 5 minutes walk away from Nidri Harbour which has a variety of cafes and restaurants; all of which have stunning views of the neighbouring islands. Behind the harbour is a strip of shops//bakeries and supermarkets for your essentials. We travelled on 14th of June for 11 nights and the weather was very hot. We chose the coolest day to walk to Nidri Waterfalls which took just under an hour and was worth a visit. There is a very reasonable priced cafe when you get there which is ideal for a light snack before heading back. We also hired a boat from Trident Boat Hire which cost 80 euros plus fuel for the full day. We stayed out for approx 4.5 hours and we were charged 22 euros for the fuel. Smaller boats could be hired for 60 or 70 euros but we wanted the extra space on the larger model for comfort which was worth the extra cost. The villa was very clean and comfortable and the pool area was lovely; which is where we spent most of our time. The cleaner attends every 3 days and Marina is contactable should you need her throughout your stay. Nidri is a very quiet and picturesque place; ideally suited to those looking for a relaxing holiday. We have never been to Lefkada Island before before but we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing