We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday of a lifetime!”

Review of Villa Octavius

Welcome to Villa Octavius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius Easy walk in pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius
Easy walk in pool
View from the air
Large Kitchen
Octagonal Lounge
Dinning Room
Super King Blue Room
Red Room
White Room
Dancing camels bedroom (twin)
Master bathroom
Hammock Tower
Main shaded terrace
Warm evenings
Shaded patio and Hammock Tower
Fire Table lounge under the stars
Ideal place to unwind
Enjoy the sea view from the Fire table lounge
View from the Red Bedroom Balcony
Super yachts in the bay! You have the best view
Enjoy Star filled nights from the Hot Tub
The pool eye
Cozy Jacuzzi seating area
Villa Octavius the ........Hilltop Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beckystri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A holiday to remember

I don't know how to begin to explain my experience at villa octavius but let me start by saying it was the best holiday I have EVER had. The stunning villa sits right in the side of the mountains overlooking all the islands and the sea. Every day it brought me great joy to be able to lay by the pool and watch the the sun rise and set before me, all from the comfort of my new home. You feel a million miles away from anything in your safe haven. Although you are only fifteen minute walk from the village which is alive and buzzing with bars, tavernas, shops and even water sports on the bay. Villa octavius is impeccably designed giving a feeling of luxury but still the charm of traditional Greece. Every room has a beautiful view, it was hard to choose which one to stay in. Plenty of places to relax, you can even get a masseuse to come to the Villa and get a treatment in the hammock room which was sooooo good. Holiday highlight was a nighttime boat trip called 'sunset and stars' where you go out to another island and you could jump off the boat for a evening swim then climb back on chow down on some mouthwatering Greek food and guzzle down the wine and lay back and look to the stars and get lost in the Greek mythology and stories behind the constellations. A truly magical evening. All organised and performed by Steve himself.

In all honesty the nicest feeling of the villa is having Steve and Monica on hand at any point to make sure you have exactly what you want whenever you want and their attention to detail makes you feel at ease and at peace. Villa Octavius has given my family some beautiful memories and we talk about the villa as if it were a second home and we will definitely be returning :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roundy
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
“Dream come true...”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This Villa really was a dream come true. We originally succumbed to the photos on the website but the reality is even better, if that's possible! Steve and Monika have thought of every mod-con in terms of kitchen facilities, inside and outside lighting, music technology, hot tub etc etc and it all complements the lovely furnishings and stunning views across the bay.
Our family group of 6 stayed for the first week in September and unfortunately were subjected to unseasonal downpours and thunderstorms 5 days out of 7, so we made more use of the inside of the villa than we expected and sadly hardly got to use the outside seating at all. The pool has tiered steps at one end and is very deep at the other and was popular with us for a cool off at the end of the day. Both pool and beach towels are provided as well as bath towels, and all were changed mid-week.
We did get out on Steve's famous boat trip on our first full day which was thankfully sunny, and had a brilliant time exploring and meeting his rather irritable octopus friend, stopping off on another island for lunch. We also took up Steve's suggestions on local tavernas. The Barrel in Nidri was great on a wet evening. Kato Rahoula taverna 10mins walk down the hill from the villa had a much more interesting menu than the average taverna with a nice terrace, quality food and friendly staff and is a must visit despite the inland location.
Another of Steve's recommendations was Egremni beach, which we visited one warm sunny afternoon. Negotiating the 350 steps to this stunning beach is well worth the effort. We also enjoyed Mamma Mia taverna in Nidri's Greek night (good a la carte food but accompanied by complementary ouzo, the waiters dancing, customer participation and plate smashing) for a more lively evening. A standard taxi into Nidri from the villa cost around 8 euros. Make sure you mention Steve's name when eating out as it does seem to pull strings/bring out freebies!
Nidri waterfalls are close by for a change of scenery from pool/beach but best to drive to the car park as it is still a fair walk up from there. Even at this time of year there was a decent flow and it was busy with tourists, although due to the recent rains the pools were brown so no one was taking a dip in them.
Overall we had a wonderful holiday and would recommend this villa to anyone who appreciates quality and stunning scenery.
Tip: if you are flying in early at Preveza airport and have time to kill on route, given check-in is from 3pm, the Seven Islands taverna at Ligia is a lovely peaceful waterside spot for lunch, midway to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous views across Nidri Bay
Liked least: The rainy weather - nothing that the Villa could control!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week at Villa Octavius. What can I say that hasn't been said already? This villa is outstanding. Sitting majestically on the hillside with stunning views all around. The decor is exquisite and so tasteful. The outdoor area nothing short of incredible. We felt like A list stars. It's the attention to the smallest details that really stood out for us. Steve and Monica have done a fantastic job here. We all loved the boat trip with Steve. He is such good fun and far more entertaining than the usual holiday pleasure cruise. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay for longer this time.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip I
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Second Visit which says a lot!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well my wife and I went back for a second visit which is most unusual for us as we seem to always find new places to visit, but the attraction here was too great.
This is surely one of the best villas around. Superbly appointed, looked after and managed. Everything you could want and such a good place to relax. The elevated position not only gives great views over Nidri but also benefits from a cool breeze to offset the Greek sun. Big enough to get lost and find some solitude to sleep, read or just contemplate life, but social enough to have drinks round the fire table or al fresco lunch and dinner of the BBQ. 5 minutes from the best taverna in the area makes this one hard to leave for too long. I fear against our normal traits we might be back there again next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Truly Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This villa has it all. The location, the views, quality throughout and seclusion are incredible. Everything in the villa has been thought through for the perfect holiday experience. Outside is wonderful, the space, the pool and the seating allows you to relax and not be in each others pockets.

We'll be going back and I'll be promoting the villa to all that will listen.

You'll have a brilliant time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing