We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“White Gables”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Gables

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Dining 1 Living 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front
Dining 1
Living 2
Downstairs King
Upstairs King
Upstairs Twin 1
Upstairs King 2
Kitchen 2
Downstairs Bathroom
floorplan
Evening
Shell Beach
Boats
Evening Light
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kippford, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki L
1 review
“White Gables”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a really lovely time at White Gables. The cottage is well equipped and has a lovely garden. It also has a great patio which is a real sun trap. The cottage has everything you need for a most enjoyable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you so much and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Heather, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
So sorry, have only just seen this! Thank you so much for your lovely review and of course we would love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lizzieb10...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and the accommodation a real home from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at White Gables in Kippford. My husband and I along with our 3 teenage children (19, 18 and 15) and our daughter's boyfriend had a very relaxing holiday with lots of coastal walks. The house is perfect; cosy and well equipped. The view from the terrace on a sunny day is wonderful and the badminton kept the kids amused. We saw red squirrels, rabbits and plenty of bird life in the garden. The Anchor pub does excellent food with a good pub atmosphere and a fun quiz on Thursday evening (only a 5 min walk from the house). The only shop in the village sells the most amazing local ice-cream. Kippford itself was a lovely surprise, picturesque and very peaceful with a really friendly, family atmosphere. We would love to visit again and stay at White Gables.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review - much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed it. We really look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surrounded by nature”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property is ideally located in one of the hidden gems of southern scotland. Kippford. The owners, great walkers and birders themselves have thought of everything to make the place fit for purpose. The kitchen is well equipped, the books and information excellent, the bedrooms cosy and warm but with windows that open onto great views. The sitting room is perfect for the rare rainy days when you can look towards distant hills or at the deer and pheasant in the garden. We would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: prompt response and finding it was as described
Liked least: not disabled friendly, but doable with help
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you Teresa, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing