We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot to experience small town Ireland and...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte) Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte)
Sitting Room
Double bedroom
Modern kitchen
Dining Table
En Suite Double Bedroom
Relaxing seat
Nearby Lough Corrib
Friendly Neighbours
Clonbur Village
Pleasant walks and scenic views
View of village from kitchen window
View from terrace towards Mount Gable
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonbur, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bridget84...
Brecksville, Ohio
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot to experience small town Ireland and explore Galway/Mayo”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Totally enjoyed our stay in Clonbur, Ireland. We were able to easily travel to Westport, Kylemore Abbey, Galway, Cong, Ashford Castle and Castlebar while enjoying the scenic views, around Lough Corrib and Lough Mask, through the valley to Louisburg and right outside our window at Mt. Gabele. With a small grocery down the street, a post office, restaurants and pubs, we were able to experience small town Ireland as well. We did have to stroll down to the hotel for internet access, but that was really the only inconvenience. The rental is well equipped and a nice size, accommodating 4 adults comfortably with the 3rd room containing bunk beds. The car park in back was convenient as well. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itrvlfar
Dunedin, FL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, Beautiful View and a Great Holiday Choice!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best travel experience...all the comforts of home, walking distance to three Pubs, amazing scenery and owners that made our stay very enjoyable. From our first email exchange, I knew this was the right choice for our Holiday. My fiance and I were traveling with his parents and we knew staying in hotels would not only be very expensive, but we wouldn't have as much time together or be able to cook a few meals during the week.

When we stayed the TV was not working, but I understand that is in the process of being fixed. Also, the only Wi-Fi is at the local pubs, which is fine most of the time, but you do need to be a patron, not just there for the Wi-Fi.

Overall this was a great choice for our Holiday and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Working with Sophie was very easy and she provided very detailed directions as well as lots of information on the local area. It's a lovely house, in a great location...we will be back as well as recommend to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience as well as the location
Liked least: No TV or Wi-Fi access in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derk M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl-Hein...
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ein gepflegtes Haus in zentraler Lage
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;