We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality destination”

Review of Villa Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JLMelbour...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top quality destination ”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Lago early April and our experience exceeded our expectations. The location- BRILLIANT. The bedrooms - BRILLIANT. The bathrooms- BRILLIANT. The staff - BRILLIANT. We can talk highly enough of this villa. We spent long hours poolside watching the surfers, the volcano, the weather. The staff their were so sweet and looked after us well. A great destination

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is as fantastic as all the other reviews indicate. You will feel so completely spoilt and relaxed - I definitely didn't want to leave! The location, the villa, the pool, the view...... all spectacular. The staff are just lovely and will make sure you are well looked after. Perfect place to stay with friends as it is so spacious. Heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete luxury overlooking the surf at Playgrounds”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been regular visitors to Nusa Lembongan over the past 8 years, and whilst this was our first stay at Villa Lago it certainly wont be our last. The Villa is superbly positioned overlooking the surf at Playgrounds and only a short stroll to the village and many nearby restaurants. The accommodation was perfect for the 4 couples that we traveled with - our own bedroom and bathroom and a great relaxed living and dining area overlooking the pool for meals and cocktails etc. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble, including dining in or organising scooters or day trips for the crew. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and pool side relaxation.
Liked least: Only stayed 6 nights!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony V
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely magnificent accomodation! Great design, good separation between the rooms allows you to have your own privacy if you want it. Central living and dining right on the pool with unbelievable views from wherever you are. Can't wait to head back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendepac
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“We loved the 5 star 'Lago' life.”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were recommended this Villa by a friend in Australia, a regular visitor to Nusa Lembongan. Although never having stayed there herself, she told us that it had the best position on the island, and looked fabulous. Well she was correct on both counts. For all seven of us, two families with adult children, it was our first time in Nusa Lembongan, and we loved the island, so much like the 'old' Bali that we knew from our visits over 30 years ago. The 'icing on the cake' however, was our our luck in choosing Villa Lago which we all agreed was a wonderful place in which to spend Christmas week, and though seemingly quite pricey by Lembongan standards, was actually worth every rupiah. Villa Lago is actually even better than the photos and description on their web site, and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable, spacious and well designed the villa was.
The staff, who are there to look after you, we're just wonderful, very happy and obliging, who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible, with seemingly nothing too much trouble for them. Apart from the wonderful breakfast's ( that are included in the tariff) that they prepared for us each morning, we used them to cook dinner for us most nights, including on a Christmas Eve a banquet of 'Baba Guling' ( suckling pig) a Balinese speciality.
The large, comfortable, and tastefully furnished indoor/ outdoor lounge, dining, living area overlooks the pool and the surf breaks.
The sleeping accommodation consists of four bedrooms, all of which are large and comfortable with fantastic views over the bay and the surf breaks. My wife and I chose the bedroom on the left hand side of the property( looking out to sea) which had the most sensational indoor/outdoor bathroom at the rear, with a large freestanding bath in the garden. At the front, there was a small private garden, with views of the ocean beyond.
The property was extremely well cared for and kept spotlessly clean by the staff. At night, you'll be reassured to know that a 'night-watchman' arrives around 10 or 11 pm, who discreetly spends the night at the property to make sure that you and everything is safe and secure ( Although this is Bali, and crime, even petty crime, is rare here).
Are there any negatives that I haven't told you about? Actually, no, there aren't, except maybe, that eventually you have to pack up and leave this wonderful place.
Would I recommend the place to friends? Absolutely! In fact, my wife and I, with another couple, are already planning to return to Villa Lago later this year, but this time for longer than a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Leaving...!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing