We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mimpi Manis

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Ensuite 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Pool Area
Bedroom 2 View
Bedroom 2 view
Kitchenette
Snorkeling Lembongan
Morning View from Villa
View on entrance to Lembongan
Lembongan Beaches
View from top floor
View from villa
Villa Mimpi Manis
Side View Villa Mimpi Manis
Dream Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
luvlight
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“villa is fine but owner needs to improve vastly”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived at the villa and it was as advertised ....two bedroom basic accommodations nice bathrooms nice pool great sun deck. two comments though ...you should be aware that only one bedroom is air-conditioned and there is no way to close up the room to prevent bugs getting in to either room. so be advised if this is important.
Note: the second bed is in the kitchen\living room and so there is no living room, this room is open to the elements.

then the noise started. there was construction, very loud construction right up at the back wall of the villa. heavy machinery drilling and pounding so much that the walls and floors shook the pool rippled. this went on from 8 am to 6pm every day. all day except for lunch. the noise registered at 90+ decibels.
we had not been advised of any construction. i contacted to owner as this was an unbearable situation. she was unsympathetic and was not going to offer any compensation or refund even though she "understood" we would have to leave. she didn't have the problem 3 weeks ago when she was there - like that made it ok for me to experience it. her staff member komang was great ...he understood and tried to find us alternative accommodation and did next door which was better as it was 50 metres from the noise but this infuriated the owner who became quiet rude and insulting about it she didn't seem to understand that being 50m away from the 90+ decibel noise was better than being 2ft from it. we were desperate and took up the offer. then we found a great place further away and moved there. i fully recommend it ,,,,,bersanti villas nadia (owner) was an angel and helped us out when she heard of our dilemma.
i have stayed on the island 8 times and have never had such a problem or such an unhelpful interaction with an owner. all others i have dealt with have been helpful when problems occurred.
i empathised that this owner would loose money but we would have come back in the future if her attitude had been more helpful. it is a mystery to me how she could expect us to put up with the level of noise ...we sent video so she could see we were not exaggerating and i found her attitude very short sighted and inexperienced. she was not in control of the noise or construction but she was aware there would be some ....other places we have booked in the past have made sure to notify us and to compensate for any inconvenience caused this owner chose not to do that.
her attitude also lost her other bookings as we advised friends to go elsewhere and they did.

i would only stay here if you are prepared to take whatever you get and don't complain (even if reasonably) but there are better newer accommodations on the island for the same price...look around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun deck
Liked least: the owner her attitude the noise of construction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Villa Mimpi Manis is a one of the most beautiful villas on the island all our guests love the beautiful views and open area upstairs that can be closed on an evening if this guest prefer privacy. we advertise our villa as having only a kitchenette area and two bedrooms with two ensuites. As soon as the guest complained about the noise which was out of our control due to some activity at another block behind our villa I had our manager source other accomodation for the guest. The guest was not happy with anything presented we did refund the guest and would of been happy to refund the full amount for a situation that was out of our control but the guest would not accept alternative accomodation found. Our villa has never had this problem with relocating guests if anything they ask to stay longer. We apologise to the guest for the unexpected noise but we where not notified of the activity. The activity behind our villa only lasted two days and we havent had any problems since.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddie39
perth
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

From arrival we were greeted with warmth and friendship. Views from this villa are amazing. Waking up in the morning with views of the bay and the ocean breeze is just amazing. Komang looked after us and made sure we had everything at our disposal. Lovely hot showers, clean tidy, and stereos to hear our favorite music while chillaxing and taking in the views of Nusa Lembogan .Thanks Carla and Komang for the memorable experience as our first time to this beautiful island

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Komang our manager does a great job and the guests are always very happy. We hope you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise Villa”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This really was paradise! Stunning views, beautiful sparkling pool and a gorgeous villa. It was very clean and the manager Komang - was so helpful and friendly. I was very impressed and will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool and cleanliness
Liked least: I loved it all - was a great stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you Komang is a wonderful manager and does a fantastic job. We are very happy you enjoyed Villa Mimpi Manis which has some of the most spectacular views on the island. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving736...
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review we hope you had a wonderful stay. We really appreciate guests giving us feedback. Thank you Carla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing