We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quiet and Out of the Way

Great place to get away from the noise, beautiful beach with surf lifesavers and walkway for... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ILHPTYLTD
,
Melbourne, Australia
Stayed for three days in November 2018. Quiet, off the main action but nice for relaxing

Not the place to go if you want full on action packed time, but good for chilling out and winding... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dni44197
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 190 reviews
  
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
126
55
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
55
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patrolled beach sunshine coast on duty lovely quiet beach patrolled section flagged area wide sand long sandy beach dog friendly beach life guards either direction local beaches surf club beach access off leash walk for miles wide open beach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We visited during the school holidays and couldn't believe how quiet it was, seems to be a dog-friendly beach as we passed many all week.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LyndaC196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a week at Ramada Marcoola. The beach access from the hotel opened up to a wonderful stretch of beach perfect for long romantic walks. The patrolled area right out front of the Ramada was perfect for morning swims. A big thank you to the life savers in duty who made swimming feel so safe and such an enjoyable experience. The beach was perfect at night for couples looking for some privacy and some romance under the moonlight. We will definitely return.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Shashian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Enjoyed a beautiful experience at Marcoola Beach where the air was fresh and pure. Sand snuggled my feet and the surf pounded luxuriously over my toes.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great family beach. Life guards on duty, Surf Club and cafes nearby for coffee and meals, park with picnic and BBQ facilities. Great spot for a family day out. And Friday nights 4-7pm there are fabulous food markets.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bconradwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

But when I experienced just one night in this resort, I had that urge to come back again with more time to spend as there were many to see and enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Pathfinder550128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews