We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Detached colourful cottage for you to enjoy and relax in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached colourful cottage for you to enjoy and relax in
Comfortable lounge with woodburner Fully equipped kitchen and large dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Detached colourful cottage for you to enjoy and relax in
Comfortable lounge with woodburner
Fully equipped kitchen and large dining table
Double bedroom prepared with cotton bedding for your arrival
View over the land from the bedroom window
Spacious twin bedroom
Clean, light and airy shower room
Beautiful canal for walking and cycling
Wander and roam the fields and woodland at will
Enjoy a relaxing holiday
50 acres of rural tranquillity to call your own
Well maintained towpath for easy walking & cycling
Land borders the picturesque Nantes Brest canal
Another view of your spacious living area - ideal for any season
A warm welcome awaits...
...whatever the weather...
Bluebell woods in springtime
Every season is special
Peace in the breton countryside
Local markets are a real favourite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rostrenen, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie D
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The was our second stay in Spring Cottage, one of two on the site alongside the manoir, owned and occupied by Robin & Gill Morgan. Everything you need is provided, down to cling film, foil, storage containers etc for picnics. Even tea, coffee, sugar and some milk for those lovely cuppas after your journey! Located only yards from the Nantes Brest canal, it is perfect cycling/walking territory. The cottage has a fairly private rear garden where you can bbq (provided) you just needs charcoal and food. June 2014 was our first stay in a cottage in France, we have taken the caravan several times in the past to various parts of France. Not being confident French speakers we chose English owners so we could feel comfortable and Robin and Gill are the perfect hosts, there when you need them, but giving you space and freedom to wonder their extensive fields and woodland. Will be staying again at some point, highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The prooerty
Liked least: Distance into village was quite a walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B C
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful paradise in Brittany”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is among the most relaxing places I have stayed in my entire life. The owners were incredibly accomodating to me, my wife and our young son. I really enjoyed walking the grounds, running and bike riding along the adjacent canal, and simply soaking in the beauty of this magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, caretakers, natural beauty, activities.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina S
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing right in the middle of Brittany.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had really lovely two weeks at the Stable cottage. The cottage itself is very comfortable, equipped with all what you might need duirng your holidays and there was even UK Freeview - life saver when it rains and you have a 2-year-old to entertain - Cbeebies are on Freeview!:) For the sunny days (and those were plenty!), there is a lovely garden, plenty of walks around the canal and being right in the middle of Brittany- plenty of great day-trips to be made. Our two-year-old was especially thrilled about the ride-on-tractor which the owners kindly put at her disposal and daily feeding of the chickens, followed by an egg hunt:)
The owners, Gill and Robin, are wonderful hosts, welcoming and helpful but at the same time very respectful of your privacy so while they lived close-by we never felt that we were watched over. There is another cottage too but it's set a bit away and so again, there were no intrustions.
Overall- utterly lovely time, relaxing and peaceful. If we have to be picky- Internet connection was patchy. But the owners did everything possible to rectify that- thunderstorms were to blame. And it is very good not to have Internet every now and then during your holidays- pushes one to relax more, which is what the holidays are all about after all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: Internet connection patchy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Come to this gite if you relish quiet beautiful countryside, birds and butterflies. Gite in immaculate condition and every effort made by owners to ensure we enjoyed our stay ie. advice re. walks, local shops, loan of bicycle and carefully positioned chairs/picnic table on their estate so we could have a drink and enjoy the sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside
Liked least: Small windows but they are in the style of Brittany houses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage (next to the canal and close to the best patisserie ever!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing