We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
randilisa
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at PineVilla. It is private and just a short walk to a great part of the beach. The yard outside the cottage is amazing and the firepit was a great bonus. Mitch and Leah are great hosts and we will be coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thanks Randi, it was great to meet you and we are very happy you enjoyed PineVilla. Sauble Beach is great in the fall and it was nice that you got to enjoy an amazing weekend! Leah and I look forward to you vacationing again with us again in one of our cottages. Mitch Grant, Sauble Cottage Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandCh...
1 review
“Great week”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Service and check in was easy. The cottage was excellent and comfortable with a great location. Minutes to the Beach! The cottage was clean inside and the deck provided a spot for great evenings outside. I would rent here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks Peter, very glad your family enjoyed their vacation. Look forward to having you stay again.
Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meli28
Barrie, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation at beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June and we cannot wait to return next year!!
The cottage has been recently renovated and is beautifully decorated. We enjoyed eating outside on the large patio everyday. The cottage is on the corner lot, but the yard is sheltered & private.
The walk to beach was short, less than 5 minutes. I really enjoyed waking up each morning and going for a run along the beach. There was a small park right at the beach, great for families with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you, it was great meeting you guys and we look forward to you vacationing in Sauble Beach again
Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi T
1 review
“PineVilla cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this cottage for a weekend family getaway at Sauble beach and we loved it. It is newly renovated, open concept layout with 4 bedrooms perfect for 8 of us. Backyard with huge patio, grill and fire place was awesome too. Mitch the owner of the cottage is a very nice & friendly guy who offered to help us if we needed anything, he even express mailed my iPad i had left behind, for free!! It was a short but great family getaway. Would definitely go back again and stay at this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks Tashi we look forward to you vacationing in Sauble Beach again.
Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing