We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto”

Ristorante Enoteca del Borgo
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Enoteca del Borgo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In the lower part of the medieval village of Castell'Arquato, along the steep road that leads to the Castle, you find the Restaurant Enoteca del Borgo. Local small, intimate and welcoming, the ideal place to taste the specialities of Piacenza both traditional and revisited. We are always open (except tuesday), the reservation is strongly recommended for Saturday and Sunday. Our team will be happy to cheer up your meal with traditionals dishes and with the creations of the Chef. We favor the short distribution chain and producers zero km.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Great food service and price is a rare combination
The house pasta carbonara is one of the best pasta dishes I have tasted and my wife's tortellini Di zucca was also great
Even the house red wine was very good lightly frizzante which was perfect for a very hot day

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank RicandAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had an evening meal in late September. The food was excellent, the ambiance cosy, and the service friendly. We were particularly impressed that when it turned out that the wine we had ordered was out of stock, the waitress substituted a better bottle of the same type but only charged us the price of the cheaper bottle. The price was good value for money

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 225Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Was in Castell'Arquato for the afternoon and found very little open, and even less in the form of a local trattoria. This place was open and looked both local and family run. The house specialty seems to be the gnocchi fritto which isn't gnocchi, but satisfied me as if it were. As a main course I had the matagliata pasta with ragu. It was first rate and indicative of what I'd expected and hoped to find in Emilia-Romagna. Wine was good and the service friendly. I certainly cannot complain about the price 16€.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Capmbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Chief & Owner Fabio and his staff were not only fantastic hosts but also presented us with amazing and delicious dishes. What a warm and fantastic place. Loved it! The wine tasting from Cantine Casabella was a great addition!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank NBMapleSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Wednesday night in May and every restaurant seemed to be closed in Castell Arquato, then we found this little gem! Simple food of the region, cooked well, served by a charming waitress and accompanied by sparkling local wine was just the ticket! And the price was very reasonable too. Would recommend it!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LL1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReR170, Direttore at Ristorante Enoteca del Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you, you're so kind.

Hope to see you again in Castell' Arquato!

Greetings from Italy,

RASHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Enoteca del Borgo also viewed

Castell'Arquato, Province of Piacenza
Castell'Arquato, Province of Piacenza
 
Castell'Arquato, Province of Piacenza
Castell'Arquato, Province of Piacenza
 
Castell'Arquato, Province of Piacenza
Castell'Arquato, Province of Piacenza
 

Been to Ristorante Enoteca del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing