We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
llanirons
Wirral, United Kingdom

beautiful location

Review of Hotel Kreuz
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2020
this hotel is in a beautiful location with the lake on one side and the mountains the other, there is a train station a couple of minutes walk so great for seeing Switzerland, the 2 members of staff that we met did work hard but they appeared to do everything, I was told that they had someone to clean the rooms but we never met her. because there was only 2 staff this made for very slow service at mealtimes
wifi was very good thankfully as there was very little to do here of an evening and the television only had 1 channel and that was a German sports channel.
This could be a lovely hotel if refurb, but as it is now it looks a though nothing has been done to it in a very long time the bedding and towels are clean the rest of the room looks very dated and tired and you need to watch your head when you sit up in bed because of the position of the light
would not return to this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$831
  • Agoda.com
    $832
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$760
  • Expedia.com
    $812
  • StayForLong
    $710
  • Hotels.com
    $812
3.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,034
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $950
  • Hotels.com
    $1,013
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,032
3.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free parking
Room service
Chateau d'amour
$307
  • Agoda.com
    $307
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $314
  • Agoda.com
    $314
  • eDreams
    $314
4.2 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$529
  • Priceline
    $443
  • Agoda.com
    $423
  • Vio.com
    $530
4.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Aerial View
$487
  • Vio.com
    $487
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $487
5.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$606
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $625
  • Vio.com
    $540
  • Hotels.com
    $605
5.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$388
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    $388
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
View more hotels in Leissigen
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
45
60
6
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
60
6
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Excellent location, right next to the train station, Leissigen and overlooking the lake. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They speak very good English. Food is good. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices. There is a small supermarket, about 5 minutes walk, very convenient. There are quite a few restaurants too. The room is clean with a balcony, make sure you ask for a room with the lake view. However, it is very old, it has everything in the room but not working. The safe, the bed light, the tv remote control, sockets, shower... not working properly. We have a comfortable stay in this hotel though. Finally, beware of the fire exit issue. It seems not very clear.

Room tip: room with the lake view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8young
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Comfortable stay in this hotel located right at the lake. Make sure to take the rooms with the lake view! The receptionist was very helpful with providing City passes. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was served in the terrace and has a beautiful view but service was rather slow, the kitchen staff seemed to be over whelmed with the guests’ requests. Fresh fruit was hard to come by. The Beach was just a hop, skip and jump from the Hotel. Dipping into the lake is a must!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank varun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Overlooking lake Thum the hotel is the epitome of the Swiss Alps.
Well insulated spacious rooms that are provided with all the expected amenities.
The stand out of fhe hotel are the front desk and wait staff.
Both of whom we dealt with spoke fluently in many languages and were inviting, helpful and knowledgable.
They provided us with many activities and advise on local attractions.
A great place to stay out of the rush of central Interlaken but close enough to do if all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justinhF5809QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Clean modern with a/c and good restaurant right in the center of bern. Many other hotels are actually 15-30 minutes outside the center so pay attention! Very nice service staff. Close to clock tower and Einstein house.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Beautiful location. Lovely view over the lake from our room. Rooms were clean and well prepared. Could have done with a couple more coffee sachets on the hospitality tray. Restaurant menu was fine, but it would have been nice to have a few more vegetarian options. What food we did have was delicious The Transport links are good and Hans and his team were informative and very helpful. Excellent value for money

Room tip: Balcony room with lake view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SianP182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews