We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
varun s
Berlin, Germany

Wonderful view of the Thunersee

Review of Hotel Kreuz
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2019via mobile
Comfortable stay in this hotel located right at the lake. Make sure to take the rooms with the lake view! The receptionist was very helpful with providing City passes. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was served in the terrace and has a beautiful view but service was rather slow, the kitchen staff seemed to be over whelmed with the guests’ requests. Fresh fruit was hard to come by. The Beach was just a hop, skip and jump from the Hotel. Dipping into the lake is a must!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$825
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $832
0.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$743
Fully refundable
    3.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • Booking.com
      $754
    • Agoda.com
      $657
    • Expedia.com
      $807
    3.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $943
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $1,027
    • Hotels.com
      $852
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,027
    3.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free parking
    Room service
    Chateau d'amour
    $305
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $312
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
      $312
    4.2 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $525
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $423
    • Vio.com
    4.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Aerial View
    $483
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      $487
    5.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Leissigen
    Reviews (133)
    Filter reviews
    133 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    60
    6
    12
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    60
    6
    12
    10
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 133 reviews
    Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

    Overlooking lake Thum the hotel is the epitome of the Swiss Alps.
    Well insulated spacious rooms that are provided with all the expected amenities.
    The stand out of fhe hotel are the front desk and wait staff.
    Both of whom we dealt with spoke fluently in many languages and were inviting, helpful and knowledgable.
    They provided us with many activities and advise on local attractions.
    A great place to stay out of the rush of central Interlaken but close enough to do if all.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank justinhF5809QM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 July 2019

    Clean modern with a/c and good restaurant right in the center of bern. Many other hotels are actually 15-30 minutes outside the center so pay attention! Very nice service staff. Close to clock tower and Einstein house.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Nriess
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2019

    Beautiful location. Lovely view over the lake from our room. Rooms were clean and well prepared. Could have done with a couple more coffee sachets on the hospitality tray. Restaurant menu was fine, but it would have been nice to have a few more vegetarian options. What food we did have was delicious The Transport links are good and Hans and his team were informative and very helpful. Excellent value for money

    Room tip: Balcony room with lake view
    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SianP182
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 January 2019

    Nice friendly hotel although our room was a bit dated but it did have a nice lake view. I found the hand held shower very awkward but the room was serviced every day. Food was very good and our new year's eve dinner was excellent. Staff were helpful and efficient.

    Room tip: Room with lake view
    Date of stay: December 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Liz S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

    Shearing’s Christmas gala dinner on Christmas day was anything but Gala. The turkey wasn’t worth waiting for and the desserts were mainly bowls of squirty cream. My modernised room and the location of the hotel were however quite good.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank manwalking
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews