We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Justin H

Alpine lake view.

Review of Hotel Kreuz
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jul 2019via mobile
Overlooking lake Thum the hotel is the epitome of the Swiss Alps.
Well insulated spacious rooms that are provided with all the expected amenities.
The stand out of fhe hotel are the front desk and wait staff.
Both of whom we dealt with spoke fluently in many languages and were inviting, helpful and knowledgable.
They provided us with many activities and advise on local attractions.
A great place to stay out of the rush of central Interlaken but close enough to do if all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$825
  • Agoda.com
    $832
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
Free Wifi
Free parking
$743
Fully refundable
    3.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    $754
    • Hotels.com
      $809
    • Vio.com
      $650
    • Official Site
      $721
    3.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $943
    • Hotels.com
      $852
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,027
    3.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free parking
    Room service
    Chateau d'amour
    $305
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $312
    Fully refundable
    • Vio.com
      $314
    • Agoda.com
      $314
    • eDreams
      $312
    4.2 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $525
    • Vio.com
      $530
    • Agoda.com
      $423
    • Trip.com
      $585
    4.9 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Aerial View
    $483
    • Vio.com
      $438
    • Agoda.com
      $487
    • Trip.com
    5.1 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $622
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $643
    • Vio.com
      $561
    • Hotels.com
      $623
    5.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $409
    Fully refundable
    No booking fees
    • Vio.com
      $409
    • Priceline
    5.3 km from Hotel Kreuz
    View more hotels in Leissigen
    Reviews (133)
    Filter reviews
    133 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    60
    6
    12
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    60
    6
    12
    10
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 133 reviews
    Reviewed 5 July 2019

    Clean modern with a/c and good restaurant right in the center of bern. Many other hotels are actually 15-30 minutes outside the center so pay attention! Very nice service staff. Close to clock tower and Einstein house.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Nriess
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2019

    Beautiful location. Lovely view over the lake from our room. Rooms were clean and well prepared. Could have done with a couple more coffee sachets on the hospitality tray. Restaurant menu was fine, but it would have been nice to have a few more vegetarian options. What food we did have was delicious The Transport links are good and Hans and his team were informative and very helpful. Excellent value for money

    Room tip: Balcony room with lake view
    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SianP182
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 January 2019

    Nice friendly hotel although our room was a bit dated but it did have a nice lake view. I found the hand held shower very awkward but the room was serviced every day. Food was very good and our new year's eve dinner was excellent. Staff were helpful and efficient.

    Room tip: Room with lake view
    Date of stay: December 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Liz S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

    Shearing’s Christmas gala dinner on Christmas day was anything but Gala. The turkey wasn’t worth waiting for and the desserts were mainly bowls of squirty cream. My modernised room and the location of the hotel were however quite good.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank manwalking
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2018

    The hotel has a great location with a lake view, but....

    - the room (#303) was last renovated in the 70s I would say. Orange/brown carpet... on the walls (when was this last a thing??), faded pictures of Paris dated 1981 and a bathroom with a horrendous olive green 1970s pattern to it. The linen was at least clean and the bed ok (was supposed to be a double but it was two singles pushed together).

    The room had a lake view which was it's saving grace... but there was no double glazing. So when the trains roll past from around 5am I was immediately awake.

    Breakfast was ok. Nothing to write home about.

    Also, the staff were a bit abrupt, with the exception of the lovely pregnant lady on reception.

    We paid CHF 162 which was really not value for money. Maybe it was much cheaper for the coach tour (British pensioners) that were also staying there but at that price I'd pick somewhere else.

    Room tip: Ask for a renovated room - if given a room at the front check for double glazing. If none then ask for one at the back.
    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Norton P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews