We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal apartment with all the facilities needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Hub Apartment

Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Well equipped kitchen/diner Great views from Innerleithen mountain bike red route
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Well equipped kitchen/diner
Great views from Innerleithen mountain bike red route
Well equipped kitchen/diner
King size bed that can be converted into 2 singles.
Adult size bunk beds, very comfortable!
Good size bathroom
Private garden with bike storage & BBQ.
Trails rideable all year round!
Local Innerleithen walk
The Salmon Ladder on Leithen Water.
Saint Mary's Loch road cycling loop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cameron L
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment with all the facilities needed”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Good location with ample parking in the residential street. Number of takeaways, shops, pubs and restaurants close by, all of which were including in handy information pack. Recommend the Traquair Arms Hotel for a meal - very good food. If we are in the area again for a golfing break we would stay here again. Owner provided lots of information so there were absolutely no problems. Clean, warm and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and facilities within the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryl A
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and welcoming”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Cozy Hub for three nights while visiting family for Christmas in nearby Peebles. This worked well as they are both on the same main route and we had a lovely scenic drive to and fro. The apartment is ground floor in a row of terrace houses and had on street parking- we usually managed to park near the front door. It was very clan and comfortable with some lovely decorative touches and had everything you'd need for your stay. There is a small garden which we didn't explore-too cold! The owner was also really helpful with queries and replying to emails. We would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spitc74
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend in this apartment. We were attending a friends wedding in nearby Traquiar, but could see that the apartment could be a lovely base for cyclists, walkers and holiday makers also. The apartment was centrally located, just a short stroll from the high street and its pubs, shops and hotels. It was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had everything we could have needed and the extra touches made it feel home from home. We would definitely recommend. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElaineC53...
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for our long weekend”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for the Tweed Valley Walking festival from 29 May to 1 June, four 50+ ladies, and it was ideally situated for us to walk 5 minutes to the festival registration centre every day.
Cosy hub was obviously newly re-furbished and immaculately presented with everything that we needed (apart from mirrors in bedrooms which the owner is going to address!) to make us comfortable. We requested that the main bedroom was split into 2 single beds instead of a double which was ideal. The second bedroom was small with adult size bunk beds but our friends assured us they were really comfy and they'd slept like logs!
All in all we had a great stay and even the weather was fantastic for us, would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely condition of the property
Liked least: Sleeping in a single bed - but only because I'm not used to it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing