We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay, would highly recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laurawilk...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just returned from staying at Cosaig and have already booked for next year. I can not give this lovely cottage the praise it deserves. It is located in the best part of Innerleithen near some lovely country walks. It is very well presented and cosy, we enjoyed relaxing on a rainy day but also explored on the nicer days which luckily we had a lot of. On arrival we were welcomed with one of the nicest welcome baskets i have seen including homemade flapjack for us & even a special one for our dog. I'm looking forward to out next stay already .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the town's very busy Games Week and so pleased that you will be returning next year. It was lovely to meet you and your gorgeous dog. Sounds like he had plenty of walks to wear off the dog flapjack! Many thanks or leaving a review. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Toast
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday ”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We visited Cosaig Cottage for our tenth anniversary. It was our first Scotland trip since the birth of our son, so we were hoping it'd be special - and it was!

The cottage is absolutely fantastic. The location is brilliant - there's plenty of small independent shops, restaurants, takeaways and pubs within easy walking distance. It also overlooks a playing field and park, ideal if you have children. Despite being in the middle of things, it's also very peaceful and quiet.

The cottage itself was immaculate, and well stocked with everything you need for a great stay. It's particularly good if you're looking for somewhere child and/or dog friendly. It's all on one floor so there's no stairs to worry about, and there's a cot, toys, bedding, highchair, potty, toddler plates and cutlery and baby monitor if needed.

For dogs, there's throws, towels, bowls, and a tasty treat in the welcome hamper. There's also guides for walks and enclosed fields where dogs are welcome to run.

If, like us, you're mountain bikers, there's a secure shed to store bikes, as well as a covered area with a workstand in the garden. The wet room is also right by the rear door, which would be fantastic if you're out and about in rainy weather!

Jennifer was a brilliant host, making sure that we had everything we needed.

Usually after we've finished a holiday we'll have enjoyed it, but we're glad to get back. This time we wish we could have stayed! We're already planning our visit for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Aw thank you so much for this review :-) I'm sorry that I have only just spotted it and so am late thanking you!
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and would love to welcome you all back. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickyp188...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a fab little home from home - dog/kid friendly too - there’s not anything that’s not catered for.
Hosts are available if you need them

Welcome treats are fantastic & very much appreciated

Such a lovely view of Lee Penn from the dining area - worth the hike up on a good day views of the area are great

Partner used the mountain bike trails at Innerleithen & Glentress , we walked along the well kept cycle path to cardrona and visited Nashy’s coffee house which is quaint and super friendly

Can’t wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you very much for leaving this review. We're so pleased that you made the most of the area. You are right it is definitely worth the hike up Lee Pen, a steep climb at the end pays off! It's always good to know where guests enjoyed eating too as we can pass on the recommendations. Thanks again and we're delighted you have booked to return :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gingerbre...
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant dog-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is situated on a quiet side street, overlooking a big playing green and a playpark. You can also acess it by foot from the High Street. The cottage is spotlessly clean, very well equipped and was a perfect size for a family of 4 with 2 dogs.
Innerleithen and surrounding areas are absolutely beautiful and 3 nights was not long enough to see everything. There are cafes, restaurants and pubs in walking distance, as well as lots of little shops and a Co-op supermarket.
Jennifer is a wonderful host, she even provided a welcome hamper with treats for everyone, including the dogs.
We loved our stay and hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you :-) We're really pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed exploring the area. We pride ourselves on being dog friendly so are very glad your dogs felt at home too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coasaig”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely home from home cottage. Everything you could possibly need to have a relaxing break away. The treats left for dogs and humans went down rather nicely! The cottage is comfortable and cosy, with plenty of doggy walks on the doorstep and things to do close by. I will definitely stay again, but for longer next time! Thank you for a wonderful break Jennifer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank You Nicola! We're so pleased you had a good short break. Two days is never long enough though! We would love to welcome you back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing