We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
48
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi stayed here homemade baking on arrival bed was comfortable light sleeper the managers road noise great place to stay channels amenities shower pillows motel rates boxes cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Wow. Loved staying here. Was the best motel I have ever stayed in. Could not fault anything. Clean and modern. Lovely friendly owners. Comfortable bed. Homemade baking on arrival. Would highly recommend ☺

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DebbieL2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Rush trip to the lower North Island at short notice.

Have stayed here before and the managers are very friendly and accommodating.

We were given corporate rates and the same price paid for the previous nights stay at Whanganui at the Assure Group Motel.

Very clean tidy, spacious rooms.

Large bathroom.

Good kitchen.

Large comfortable bed.

Parking at your door.

Free wifi.

Home baked cookies on a plate at your arrival.

Beside busy road, trucks trundling through at early morning could be a problem if you are a light sleeper.

Happily recommend this place to any one.

Merry Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for your nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

wow what can i say but one of the best motels i have stayed in anywhere in the world for the same prices,This certainly is top notch and would put in my top 5 motel i have stayed in worldwide ,service staff ,rooms, amenities location ,cleanliness, food TV channels they tick all the boxes, you will not be disappointed

Room tip: they are all good my had the optional spa bath,fantastic
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights and room was comfortable and really enjoyed the spa bath. Good selection of tv channels to choose from and the reception welcome was great with homemade biscuits to take to the room. We did not get any road noise from our unit.

The only down side to this visit was late arrivals slamming of car doors and motel room maybe a sign to ask guests to keep noise level down as the following morning was awaken to the same with also talking and car alarms going off.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in March, room was immaculate, everything was so clean and tidy also had a lovely gesture of home made biscuits on the table. We arrived late, and the wifi password was written down for us as well - just felt like they went the extra mile . Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robertson052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews