We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiwi Court Motel(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount View Motel Hawera(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Motel(Hawera)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Lodge Motel(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
47
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsspa bathacross the roadfree wifirooms are spaciouson arrivalstayed herethe ownerlight sleeperwent the extra milebedroom unitwould definitely stay here againrobinchannelsamenitiesshowermotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Wow. Loved staying here. Was the best motel I have ever stayed in. Could not fault anything. Clean and modern. Lovely friendly owners. Comfortable bed. Homemade baking on arrival. Would highly recommend ☺

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Rush trip to the lower North Island at short notice.

Have stayed here before and the managers are very friendly and accommodating.

We were given corporate rates and the same price paid for the previous nights stay at Whanganui at the Assure Group Motel.

Very clean tidy, spacious rooms.

Large bathroom.

Good kitchen.

Large comfortable bed.

Parking at your door.

Free wifi.

Home baked cookies on a plate at your arrival.

Beside busy road, trucks trundling through at early morning could be a problem if you are a light sleeper.

Happily recommend this place to any one.

Merry Christmas.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for your nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

wow what can i say but one of the best motels i have stayed in anywhere in the world for the same prices,This certainly is top notch and would put in my top 5 motel i have stayed in worldwide ,service staff ,rooms, amenities location ,cleanliness, food TV channels they tick all the boxes, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: they are all good my had the optional spa bath,fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights and room was comfortable and really enjoyed the spa bath. Good selection of tv channels to choose from and the reception welcome was great with homemade biscuits to take to the room. We did not get any road noise from our unit.

The only down side to this visit was late arrivals slamming of car doors and motel room maybe a sign to ask guests to keep noise level down as the following morning was awaken to the same with also talking and car alarms going off.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in March, room was immaculate, everything was so clean and tidy also had a lovely gesture of home made biscuits on the table. We arrived late, and the wifi password was written down for us as well - just felt like they went the extra mile . Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robertson052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinB509, Owner at The Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews