We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
22
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt taranaki farm animals cooking facilities quiet location great place to stay pigs horses roosters pat reception unit key town motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Rural views. Lovely motelier who came out to meet me when i dropped iff the key as it was pouring with rain. Spacious nicely appointed unit. Quiet. Bed firm. Pillows quite firm and big. Good cooking facilities. Great place to stay if you had young children. Great playground and farm animals.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice accommodation and clean and staff very helpful and would recomend people visit with free wifi and easy parking and even great for families because they have a small farm animal play and touch activities for kids

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I made a good choice booking this place. The motel is lovely and is just outside of the town of Hawera on a side street. The rooms are big, tidy and well organised. The complex has a small farm in the middle with horses, sheep, pigs and roosters that are very friendly and the horses will walk up to you and expect a pat or tow and also has a kids playground. The grounds are lovely and well kept and on a nice day you can get excellent views of Mt Taranaki. However which i thought was odd the motel rang me 2 days after asking where i left the key which i left on the table so it would be easy to find. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loyalaznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Easy to book, reception excellent, very nice Unit.

Kerry Lane would have to be the best or very close to the best Motel in Hawera. It is on the north road out of Hawera and a few hundreds off the Main Road. Certainly helps with the lower traffic noise.

The Unit had everything and was exceptionally clean and tidy. Internet WiFi included in the published price.

The Motel has wonderful large grounds with a few animals and a children's play area.

Room Tip: All Units seem excellent
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AytonWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Plenty of space in generously sized rooms. Modern well kept facilities and well furnished. Quiet location. Good parking and access. Lovely view to mountain. Friendly and obliging host. Very good value. We have returned many times.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GrantG608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews