We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Casa Peces!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DHakimN
1 review
“Fantastic! Casa Peces!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful place to stay when visiting the fantastic country of Costa Rica. My first visit was in 2012 and my stay at Casa Peces made the stay so great we had to do it a second time. Five years later the house is still wonderful! Jessica, the house keeper was fantastic in providing a clean environment. Everyone in the rental management department were so helpful in providing a stress free rental process. I would highly recommend future travelers to stay at this wonderful house.Viva!Casa Peces!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
D Hakim N
Thank you for returning 5 years later! We aim to make sure our guests are happy whether it is their 1st time with us or returning. We hope this becomes a tradition as we will love to continue to host you.
Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Julio B,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review Casa Peces.You may have possibly overlooked in our listing that we did not have A/C in the description at all. In fact, it's not very customary to have A/C as the climate is fairly cool in the Central Valley.
Due to your feedback we are now considering to add A/C.

We do apologize for the hot water issue and wished you would've called at least one of the provided contact numbers we gave you. (Property Manager,Owner and Concierge) instead of just mentioning to the maid. We want our guests to be comfortable and one of us was always just a phone call away. We do take this issue seriously and now that we are aware ,it will be repaired immediately.
We are glad you did enjoy your stay even with these minor issue.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Compass60...
1 review
“Great house for family vacation”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Casa Peces is an ideal family get away. We enjoyed a quiet week in the large lovely home. The layout is ideal for large groups. We felt as though we had a private resort all to ourselves. The bedrooms were spacious and everything was just delightful. the daily maid service was an absolute treat especially having my 2 teenage grandsons along. Everyday the house was spotless. Nice location with easy access to the city, local restaurants, markets or any other attractions nearby. Check out the animal rescue gardens-amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying @ Casa Peces ! We are thrilled you had an ideal family getaway with the 2 teenagers. Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn H
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Communication with the management company right from the start of booking was excellent. We ended up arriving after dark and they were very accommodating, even coming to lead us the final mile to the house. Getting there is a little tricky but once your there it's quite easy to come and go.

The house is very nice and quite large. We loved the open floor plan with the pool in the middle. We did take a dip in the pool but it's a bit on the cool side probably around spring water temps, say 72 degrees or so.

The house sits on a fairly well used road so you do get a bit of road noise but it wasn't bad at all. I was worried about late night traffic on the weekend that we stayed but I was never awaken by cars so I'd say it wasn't a factor in our two night stay. The neighbors could be heard quite well from the pool area as there is a large block wall separating the homes and the sound bounces off the roof over the pool but that wasn't an issue either during our stay.

My only real negative and it's being a bit picky would be the mattresses which were(we tried two different beds) a bit firm for my liking. This was the case with the other rental we stayed in during our trip, so maybe it's a Costa Rica thing. This is all personal preference of course. The other slightly different thing is the request to put used toilet paper in the trash cans rather than flush it to keep the septic from clogging. We were OK with that but it's a bit different so just be prepared for it. There is a good sized two maybe three car garage as long as your not driving a big SUV or truck your vehicle will fit inside. I'm not sure about road side parking so you might want to inquire if you think you will need it.

The house is about 27 minutes from downtown. That's without traffic which there always seems to be plenty of now. Expect delays. It's a straight shot down the highway to downtown so that's nice. There are also new high end malls nearby along with all the usual places to eat. We didn't have enough time to really check out the area as we went downtown during our full day there. Yes there's even a Wall Mart just down the road.

To sum up, I would happily stay there again. Once your there you really just want to kick back and enjoy the house. I really wanted to use the indoor grill but just didn't have time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open floor plan and great feel of the house
Liked least: Not flushing toilet paper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of Casa Peces! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and would love to welcome you back some time in the future!

Thanks again and Pura Vida!

The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lllocator...
Cape Coral
1 review
“Amazing get away”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house was absolutely amazing with a great floor plan and of course the swimming pool in the middle. Very clean and cozy!!! This is by far, the nicest house we have stayed in while visiting CR and this is our 4th trip. The housekeeper comes daily to clean up after us and do laundry which was a big plus and allowed us time to enjoy the country.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Dear traveler,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is highly aprecciated we loved to read how much you enjoyed you stay!
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Rica, and hopefully you can also visit our Manuel Antonio homes one day.

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing