We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
US$506
View deal
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
1,178
108
38
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,178
108
38
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks ski instructor restaurant manager special mention every night ski school making sure tay tay every meal thank you so much chef de village his team my daughter taking care evening shows last year the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

これまで海外や石垣島のクラブメッドは訪れてましたが、初めてのスキーリゾート…しかもコロナ渦でどんな雰囲気なのかと少し不安でしたが、最高に楽しい滞在になりました!
GMが少ない中でもイベントやショーは盛り沢山、CDVやGO達は皆今できる事を精一杯頑張ってくれているのが伝わりました。また再訪したいです(^^)

Andrew,Tony,Thank you for the fun ski lessons! I was happy to take snowboarding pictures and videos!
翻訳結
James,Ai, Thank you for fun dinner and teaching us circus every day!
Miku(PR),Yuzu, Thank you for your always warm concern. It was my first time to receive an email in advance and I was really happy.
Benjamin,Sachin, The service at the restaurant was great,and thank you for the special dish!!
Adi,Satish, Thank you for a delicious drink and a fun talk at the bar!
Miku(yoga),Mina,Saya,Ayumi,Kensuke,Aki,Oman,Sugar, Thank you for the most enjoyable time and night every day!
Brendan, Thank you for thinking first of all that GM will have a good time.
I really enjoyed lots of events and fun times because of you and your team!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nnaoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Naoko,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, ski lessons, the safety measures, the shows and food and that our GO team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Brendan, Andy, Tony, James, Ai, Muki, Yuzu, Benjamin, Sachin, Adi, Satish, Miku, Mina, Saya, Ayumi, Kensuke, Aki, Oman, Sugar and all the GO team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday with the family at Club Med Tomamu! A lot of measurements were in place to avoid the spread of the corona virus, so we felt comfortable. The staff were always friendly. Ski lessons were from high quality. Food was excellent, facilities clean,... we really enjoyed every moment of our holiday!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nigawa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Nigawa23,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, ski lessons, the safety measures, the shows and food and that our GO team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Brendan and all the GO team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

It was our first stay within a club med resort. It was amazing. Everyone is taking care and wants to support/serve you. Our room was really big, clean and had a view towards the mountain and slopes. Breakfast/lunch/dinner - everything first class.
Even in between this eating times you have a chance for getting snacks in high quality - amazing. And it is great to see how this international team of GOs work together and act as a team. You can see this in the shows in the evening. It is a very special spirit we experienced and enjoyed a lot.
Also all measures for covid are well established and we felt really safe.
Thank you to the complete team - it was a wonderful vacation!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear CSimmi,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, ski lessons, the safety measures, the shows and food and that our GO team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Brendan and all the GO team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Club Med Tomamu in Hokkaido has an amazing staff in all areas and made sure our stay was perfect! We felt very safe with the many COVID-19 safety measure in place. The food was amazing, the shows were super entertaining, there was a friendly staff everywhere and ready to meet any of our many requests. The ski and snowboard instructors were AMAZING and made us progress a lot during our days there. The place is beautiful and very convenient for snow activities on winter. Rooms were great and very clean and organized. We had a blast, would recommend for sure to stay and we can’t wait to come back soon! :)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 424ianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear 424ianw,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, ski lessons, the safety measures, the shows and food and that our GO team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Brendan and all the GO team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

It was our 1st experience for Clubmed.
We choose here because the inclusive ski-lesson and Tomamu Clubmed didn’t disappointed me.

Firstly, All GO team , mini club , restaurant staffs , shop staff, bar & reception staff, they all are having good attention for kids, that help parent for full relaxing.

Mini-club , they are so professional taking care kids , even though my daughter isn’t in to ski yet but she enjoyed snow playground there, especially mini-club’s lunch. And Club-med have choices of activity for family throughout the day,
I personally liked the new night activity of making art&craft ,my kid enjoyed so much.
Also the Mina Mina pool is great, It is a very nice option if the kid doesn’t like winter sport yet. View from onsen is superb.

As non-experience skiers , ski-in/ski-out location helped us not too tired.
We had our first lesson right at the hotel’s area and ski instructor brought us trying neighbor Hoshino resort ski route for further challenge & skill practice. Thanks our ski instructors, Yuta&Stefan,for their patience and easy to understand explanation.

Restaurant has plenty choices of food and tasty in every meal. Menu change everyday, made us enjoyed exploring new menu.
Thank you Benjamin , Winter and all of restaurant’s team, they’ve done good work for making sure we are comfortable and enjoy. Shabu&Crab grilled was also nice special option to tried.

Lastly during this hard situation , I’m very impressed with hygiene safety measure of Club Med Tomamu . Alcohol hand spray provided along the building , I saw Public space cleaning toilet,elevator, stair’s handrail very often compare to my previous visit in other stay. Checking temperature every time entering the restaurant. And many other measure ensuring safety, Thank you for your hard work.

Just few tips:
arrival not too late if you want to book Ski-lesson , do it at the day before, so no need to rush in the next day. However, they always happy to help for newly&hurry skiers family at the ski shop.

Thank you!
Club med is definitely add into our choices.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PhenJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear PhenJP,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, ski lessons, the safety measure, the shows and food and that our GO team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Brendan, Yuta, Stephan, Benjamin, Winter and all the GO team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews