We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful sunset

Chanced upon the beach and was captivated by it. Went there during sunset and it was so beautiful... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2019
PCSim
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Family trip

Sunset was splendid. Kids would play excitedly. Good place for photo spot. Wanna have a try to... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2018
time_forgotten
,
Tokyo, Japan
via mobile
Read all 460 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Motobu-cho
from US$15.53
More Info
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
178
193
71
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
193
71
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach safe beach ocean expo park swimming area churaumi aquarium marine life fish seaweed okinawa platform waves
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting Churaumi Aquarium and driving, you can consider stopping by Emerald beach which is less than 5 minuets drive away from the aquarium. Nothing much to do there except to enjoy the great view of the emerald waters and laze around. If you have time, walk or drive further down to the Bise Fuguki Tree Road to unwind yourself in quiet bliss of rows of tall Fuguki trees.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 685susanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I love this beach for its natural beauty! It is accessible within the Ocean Expo Park. Enjoyed the scenery and it’s powder white sand. It gives a tranquil and peaceful feeling. I marvelled at God’s creation!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank tulip-cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Nice safe beach and you can spend a lot of time there. If the weather is good, the sunset is really nice and that’ll be the best time of the hot day to visit the beach!
We met typhoon here once, the beach was closed and the strong wind can be terrible to broke everything and blow everything away! Except that, it’s a beautiful beach with white sand and we also found creatures like hermit crabs and little fish. Our kids do get a lot fun at the beach~

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The beach is free but seems part of a resort. It's very clean and not that crowded, but this may depends on the period we have been that was October.

Suggested if you want to change beach for one day. We went by bike and it was a little hard to reach it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The beach is located within the Ocean Expo park, and within 5 minutes walk from Hotel Orion Motobu which we stayed in.

The beach is clean and has great views. However the sand has lots of broken coral and shells so not as powdery as other places like Maldives / Phuket / etc

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TL_HongKongTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews