We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You couln't be luckier!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a pool day?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
a pool day?
one of the 4 pools
kitchen inc dishwasher fridge freezer microwave etc
new chairs to watch the world drift by or children!
entrance portal 3
free lending books library
some of the gym
fancy a boat trip or some water sports
a view to dine to?
a breakfast view
stroll in the port in the evening 5 mins away
locals in Gibralta 20 mins away
local restaurants of every type?
market stalls for some take home sake?
24/7 security hut
secure u/ground parking bay 146 by lock up 89/90
the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
irish2ate...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You couln't be luckier!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I arrived in the Marina on October 9th 2018 to an amazing apartment. The weather was ghastly but once inside this rental I was a happy camper!! The view was exactly like the picture in Trip Advisor even though it was raining and dull but I could still see the swimming pool and the ocean ahead of me. I was so excited. Everything worked as I was told and the décor was beautiful. In fact I am saying it is now a much lovelier apartment than the one I am doing a long term rental in! This apartment is ideally located just a mere 3 minute walk to the Marina where you will find breakfast, lunch and dinner and entertainment. What an exhibition of restaurants and bars. You can walk through your garden and come out onto the promenade or walk out your front door, say hi to the cats at the corner and next you are in the middle of the port. Just sit in one of the cafes and people watch! I did!! I truly enjoyed my visit and staying in this beautiful apartment and may I also say that the management company in the port are also in the background to help you at all times. I seriously recommend this apartment and again I say thank you to the owner!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2018
Thanks for the very helpful and full report I am glad we could help you and the apt was as you expected, enjoy your long term let!
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H
Worcester Park , Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday destination”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

In a location handy for the harbour , several good and varied restaurants and very close to a big sandy beach . In easy walking distance of Sabinallas and a small fishing village with more nice restaurants . Also only an hour by bus from Gibraltar (less if you go by car or taxi ) . Lovely apartment with all mod cons !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
thanks for the detail feedback i am sure that will help guests
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
thanks for the positve feedback we look forward to you staying again
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon130...
eastbourne uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Duquesa a favourite”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Third stay in Duquesa area. Once at Duquesa Golf. Once nearer Sabinnias. This time in Duquesa Marina. Third time lucky on the location! Literally on the beach. And the main part the beautiful tranquility of the Marina itself.
Each time we return we say "somewhere different next time". Then we find this accomodation and so yes we will return again....maybe?
Steve,the owner,is a straight up guy. No faults. All as it was stated. Easy key collection. So simple to find.Great accomodation for kicking on to Gibraltar,Sevilla and Cadiz.
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thanks, Gordon I know what you mean about looking around but I would be very happy to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in a comfortable, modern apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely situated apartment on a complex close to beach. Safe and secure underground parking space. Clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. Lovely bars and restaurants within 5 mins walking distance from the apartment but far enough away to give peace and tranquility. Easy access to the A7 dual carriageway to visit other areas of the Costa del Sol or Gibraltar (30 mins drive to border).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
thanks for the feedback i am sure it will help other guests glad you had a good stay
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing