We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Indian Restaurant Chilli La Duquesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: Whether you are going to have a business lunch, romantic candlelight dinner or just a drink after a busy day on our huge terrace, Chilli La Duquesa will always meet your needs. Rarely does a restaurant of this size offer such delicious and refined food: artfully presented, expertly prepared dishes from India & Mexico. We also serve ANGUS certified steaks grilled to perfection.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you are going to have a business lunch, romantic candlelight dinner or just a drink after a busy day on our huge terrace, Chilli La Duquesa will always meet your needs. Rarely does a restaurant of this size offer such delicious and refined food: artfully presented, expertly prepared dishes from India & Mexico. We also serve ANGUS certified steaks grilled to perfection.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got to hand it to these guys, we had a takeaway last night and it was quite possibly the best Indian food we have had for as long as we can both remember. Amazing food and exceptional service. Thanks Raj.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Overall, this was one of the best food experiences I have had. Excellent service and food from first to last moment. I sincerely recommend this to everyone! We have a new favorite restaurant in La Duquesa. And the price is also really great! Simply excellent.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank sondreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

I have reviewed this restaurant previously when we could eat there in the evening. We have now had a few takeaways and I felt it was time for a second review. Excellent sums it up. Food consistently good; nice sized portions; prices fair; delivery always fast and staff always charming. We couldn’t ask for more, especially following these difficult ‘Covid’ times. This restaurant is still really good unlike several others in the area that seem to have dropped their standards and almost given up.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MajorCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We tried this restaurant after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. What a find!! Good selection on menu. Very clean. Adhering to Covid rules and regulations. Food was fantastic!! Mixed starters,good selection, recommend Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Kahdai and the Balti curry, all superb!!! Good nans and beautiful rice. Fabulous service. And very good price. We couldn’t finish it all so no problem for what was left to take home!! One of the best Indian restaurants we have been to!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

This restaurant serves Indian and Mexican food. The service is amazing, nothing is too much for them. The food is delicious. I have been coming to this restaurant for many years. I really recommend this restaurant, this is one of the best places in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Restaurant Chilli La Duquesa also viewed

 

Been to Indian Restaurant Chilli La Duquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.