We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Louan's

St Louan's, tucked away up a wee vennel in the heart of Old Alyth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Louan's, tucked away up a wee vennel in the heart of Old Alyth
The master bedroom, on the ground floor, comfy king sized bed and en suite shower room The downstairs bathroom at St Louan's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
St Louan's, tucked away up a wee vennel in the heart of Old Alyth
The master bedroom, on the ground floor, comfy king sized bed and en suite shower room
The downstairs bathroom at St Louan's
The view form Alyth Hill, a lovely 'walk from your door'!
The wood burning stove in the living room makes it very warm and cosy!
Upstairs double room with comfy double bed and en suite shower room
Generous kitchen/dining room leading off from the living room with all mod cons
Comfy single beds in the second bedroom upstairs, also with en suite shower room
Plenty of room to spread out in the living room!
Sensational scenery within a few miles of Alyth - this is up on the Cateran Trail towards Braemar
A view down the Alyth Burn from the pack bridge
Our Alyth Parish Church during a wintry spell
There are lots of gardens to visit nearby. This is from one of our favourites, Clunie
A view down the Alyth Burn with the Cherry Trees in full bloom
Walking the Cateran Trail near Kirkmichael
The Blue Bell Woods at Dunkeld, very nearby are a sight to behold!
Scottish Country Dancing is still a big deal round here and they start young!
Alyth's 15th century pack bridge crossing over the Alyth Burn
Lots of local Farm Shows in this area, this is a scene form our Alyth Show in summer 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great find! Pretty, clean, comfortable & very well kitted out cottage. Won't be out done, very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

St Louan's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnlinic...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty, comfortable home”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house is very homely and has excellent facilities. Three large bedrooms all with ensuite. The house was very warm and cosy with central heating and a log burner. The kitchen is well equipped and good to cook in. Alyth is a pretty village with a lovely walk from the house through the woods or up the hill. The village has its own bakers, butchers, grocers, coffee shop, chip shop and a great local pub with tasty food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doddi2017
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, good location”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Three lovely ensuite bedrooms made this perfect for sharing with our family over New Year. No bathroom hassles! Would be good for 3 couples.The house is very comfortable, well equipped and warm. This is a lovely area with lots of great walking and outdoor activities. The house is handy for the village shops but quiet and private. Owner welcoming and helpful with local information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was absolutely delightful! Travelling with my husband, 2 daughters and their husbands it was perfect! Each bedroom had its own ensuite which made life in the mornings so much easier. The close proximity to the very friendly grocery store was wonderful as well! Every detail was thought of and we loved our stay there...would definitely recommend St Louans and hope to return some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Vanora's Cottages! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little patch of #PH11 heaven soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

St Louans was just beautiful and everything was exactly as described. Olivia met us upon our arrival and showed us around. The rooms were spotless and there was even homemade shortbread upon our arrival. We just loved returning there every evening and would highly recommend this home. We were a family of 6 travelling with 2 adult daughters and their husbands from Canada and St Louans was a very important part of our trip! Thank you so much Olivia We hope to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ensuite with each bedroom!
Liked least: Hard to pick anything but if you had disabilities not being able to in front of the house might be an issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Dear Kim,

Thank you for this kind review which is much appreciated. We enjoyed having you and your family with us and indeed have welcomed a number of Canadian folk already in the two years since we have been open. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmest wishes

Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing