We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome hosts, excellent location for wildlife...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carole B
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hosts, excellent location for wildlife experience, animals at doorstep. Fantastic place highly recommended.”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Fantastic location that we based ourselves. A well kept secret. Les and Paul are wonderful hosts generous with their time and bundles of info. Birdsong is in a beautiful peaceful bush location. Close to crocodile bridge entrance( main entrance to Kruger Park), local pubs,shops and other places to explore. We found Birdsong a fabulous sanctuary after a big day out on safari. We were able to come back relax by the private pool and have a few drinks, or go to the local hotel for a meal and drinks. In the morning and evenings animals come to feed on grass. These included zebras, giraffe,warthogs, kudos,and wilder beasts just to name a few. My husband and I rate this as the best holiday we've had. We used Kruger Pride safari run by Kerry. Her knowledge of the park and its wildlife is extraordinary. We went on 4 safari days each day unveiled its own special surprises. We saw all the big 5 and much more. We rate everyone and everything to do with Birdsong very highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic626...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Birdsong is a magical place! The lodge is beautifully designed - spacious and light - with a Zen feel - and while it is modern in design it sits perfectly in the bush setting. Creatively furnished with attention to detail - a lot of thought has gone into each piece. The outdoor entertaining area is the magical part with all sorts of visitors from the surrounding bush coming to say goodday! Hosts Les and Paul couldn't do enough for us. I'll be returning soon and this time would love to try out their new lodge Nextdoor - it looks equally magical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janchet
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I took our 6 year old grandson to Birdsong for a week. It was the best holiday the three of us have ever had together. We are extremely well travelled (in both Europe, Canada and the USA) and felt the setting and the accommodation was as good as anything (or better) than anything we have had before. Paul and Les are the most amazing hosts we have had the pleasure of meeting. Their attention to detail is superb - needless to say I can't recommend a stay in either Birdsong or Next Door highly enough. We will definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'ambiance générale de la maison, la gentillesse et la discrétion de nos hôtes.
Liked least: Ne pas y être resté plus longtemps :o)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing