We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very warm and comfortable dog friendly cottages.”
other travellers have booked this property
Carreg Bwa Cottage sleeps 7 +cot with large enclosed garden,seating BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carreg Bwa Cottage sleeps 7 +cot with large enclosed garden,seating BBQ
view off Carreg Bwa from other angle Seating for 9, DVD, CD player, 40' flat screen TV Freeview TV, low threshold double doors to ga
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Carreg Bwa Cottage sleeps 7 +cot with large enclosed garden,seating BBQ
view off Carreg Bwa from other angle
Seating for 9, DVD, CD player, 40' flat screen TV Freeview TV, low threshold double doors to ga
Large spacious lounge overlooking garden area . Patio doors to garden area, BBQ and decking
Double bedroom , Draws wardrobe (not visible) + cot all linen etc supplied
alterior view double
Twin room with full set draws, wardrobe (not visible)
Three bedded room with draws wardrobe etc
bathroom , with seperate bath and low threshold shower with hand rails.shower chair available
kids play area with swings and slide, bats and balls available on request
3 acre orchard for picnis and BBQ's, or the children to play ball games. fruit available in aur
Rear of cottagers with secure gates and toys for the younger child and Tinker the cat]
free range eggs available Let the children,feed the chickens,ducks and rabbits
Orchard Area
Friends waiting to meet you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Llandwrog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
10953
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very warm and comfortable dog friendly cottages.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A warm comfortable place to stay. Very good facilities for dogs, which are made very welcome.
Five minuties from a fantastic beach. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
A good base from which to explore the Llyn Peninsular and Snowdonia.
We will be visiting again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Owners Beware”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property itself is nice and in a great location. On arrival we checked where we could exercise our dog and if he needed to be kept on his lead. We were advised to use the orchard area and being on the lead wasn't necessary. The owner informed us that he had two labradors and were "boisterous", to which my son asked are they friendly and the owner said yes. On the third day of our break whilst exercising our dog in the orchard and on his lead, the owner let his dogs out. One of the dogs ran straight for our dog, followed by the second. They proceeded to viciously attack my dog, it took the owner several minutes to reach us and manage to drag the dogs off mine. My dog was very traumatised but miraculously didn't receive any puncture wounds. The owner was initially very apologetic and concerned. We had to cut our holiday short to head home to the vets. I have emailed the owners 3 times since to discuss being reimbursed for vets fees and to find out what measures they were going to put in place to ensure it doesn't happen again, but have had no reply from them. So if you own a dog I would not advise visiting here without prior reassurance that things have changed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of basically what was a accident, My daughter had checked to see if anyone was walking there dog and could not see you , she took the dogs to the field when you startled her and the dogs by coming around the corner 6ft away. the one of the dogs clashed with yours. My husband visited you 3 times offering to take the dog to the vet which you refused, your holiday was not cut short as you left after 10am on your day of departure. As for the email asking foe a full refund of your holiday payment , your vets fees and a brand new pair of jeans,if we did not refund this money you where going to the Police ,dog warden booking.com and trip advisor. on advisement we did not respond. As you left the property you told my husband your dog was fine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darfar28
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house, nicer people!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 4 friends for a week with ann-Marie and mike, the house was well outfitted, had everything we needed and mike was never far away if we needed a hand or had a question! For the price we were more than happy and will be back in the future for sure

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet rural retreat”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 days adults and children, we all had a lovely stay, there was a bottle of wine and welsh cakes to welcome us.
The children loved the horses, chickens, ducks and rabbits.
I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a spacious welcoming holiday cottage, within easy reach of tourist attractions.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was fantastic
We had a weeks stay on 23rd Aug this year and we didn't want to leave,the 3 kids loved it,the 2 young ones Emily and William who are 4 and 2 years old spent hours feeding the chickens and rabbits,and picking apples and pears from the orchards.
The cottage,which was the largest one, was fully equipped with everything you need and more,very spacious and the beds were the best ive ever slept in.
Mike and Anne-marie made our stay so special we will definitely will be returning.
Many thanks
Neil,Helen,Jack,Emily and William

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thanks for the great review. we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing