We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
65
77
42
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
77
42
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadbeautiful rose gardenwooden buildingbus stop outside the hotelmain buildinginterlaken west stationa short minute walkvending machinesuperior roomhard boiled eggsold world charmlocal attractionsjungfrau mountainbig roomhighly recommend this hotelhotel staffevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

if you prefer old world charm and a homely place, this is the hotel for you. There are two wings and we got a room where they have a bar. Nice cosy rooms, but rooms are small and have limited toileteries. Beds are comfortable, fresh linen and bath towels. Since we will be roaming around the city and need a quiet place to get a good sleep. this is it. The staff are very helpful like everywhere we found in Switzerland. Walk about 5minutes to catch the bus and a little further to have good shopping and nice food.

Room Tip: try to get hill facing rooms to have nice view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BHATBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Travelled with my elderly parents to Hotel Chalet Suisse and found the service , rooms and all staff 1st class Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and with elderly parents it was a bonus to benefit from their local knowledge - from recommending a restaurant, booking it , advising places to go and just asking if we had a good day.
The rooms were clean , comfortable and the views amazing - clear view of the Jungfrau from our balconies.
The breakfast was plentiful and everything was provided.
This hotel exceeded all expectations and their customer care was simply the best we all have experienced for a long time. The hotel is ideally situated to walk into the centre of Interlaken within 5 mins but in a quiet street.
Good value for money and we will be returning .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsm1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I Think for me it is the best hotel in INTERLAKEN for getting the view of the mountain.I would say people to take a family room than you will be provided with double deck room .
the view from the room was so beautiful only the thing is that the hotel is about 700 metres far from the city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside. Than you will get the mountain view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aritradatta538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The person in the reception was very rude and non cooperative.He doesnt know how to talk to the clients.They know once the room has been booked the client will not leave it.I had left the room the next day.The hotel is also not up to the mark.There is no facilities in the room and the toilet is also very very small.

Room Tip: never book this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lakhotia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Not sure about the comments in the last few post but we had three lovely nights in the hotel. We had no problem with any of the staff, when we commented on no hot water to the morning receptionist she called us back with an apology and told us they wee trying to sort it out and even on our way out she applogisec again.
The hotel is over 100 years old and very rustic but it’s also a ltttle dated so could do with a touch up but all in all it was lovely.

Room Tip: Lift to all floors
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shazwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews