We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
65
78
42
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
78
42
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadbeautiful rose gardenwooden buildingbus stop outside the hotelmain buildinginterlaken west stationa short minute walkvending machinesuperior roomhard boiled eggsold world charmlocal attractionsjungfrau mountainbig roomhighly recommend this hotelhotel staffevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Not sure about the comments in the last few post but we had three lovely nights in the hotel. We had no problem with any of the staff, when we commented on no hot water to the morning receptionist she called us back with an apology and told us they wee trying to sort it out and even on our way out she applogisec again.
The hotel is over 100 years old and very rustic but it’s also a ltttle dated so could do with a touch up but all in all it was lovely.

Room Tip: Lift to all floors
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shazwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The receptionist who sits in the morning is very blunt and rude. The rooms are very small, so are the bathrooms. The hotel doesn't have any room with a double bed. They have two single beds in all rooms which you need to join if you are a couple traveling together. The breakfast options are same as you will find in the rest of Switzerland (Mostly breads and buns with cheese and butter).

One good things about the hotel is that it is very close to Interlake West Station (about 500 m).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Very blunt staff.... Specially receptionist in d morning.... Doesn't even care about detecting u to d breakfast area...... Rude...

Specially to Asians.. Find some good hotel instead.....
Next time I surely will stay somewhere else....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank manali4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My husband and I spent two days in Interlaken this month during a whirlwind tour of Switzerland. I would recommend this hotel for many reasons. Mary Ann the receptionist is hard-working, friendly and spent a lot of time explaining highlights of Interlaken, timetables, bus schedules, etc. She could not do enough for us. Location is very central to the Interlaken West train station, about 8 minutes walk or 2 minutes by Bus 105. Hotel is clean, and if you're lucky you can snag a room facing the mountain. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: facing the mountain are good.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stokoedenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I loved the character of this hotel, we felt like we were staying in our own little Swiss house.
The room we had was perfect and a nice size. The bed was comfy and the bathroom amenities were good!
The staff were always very friendly and the breakfasts in the mornings were always fresh with enough variety.

Highly recommend staying at hotel chalet Swiss!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank livkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews