We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brad L

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2023
A solid 4.5. Rating a hotel is all about managing expectations. A family hotel this size in this location is not going to rival a room at the airport Sheration. They are therefore rated on different scales. For a 4 minute walk to the train station, with a room where everything is clean and in working order, this hotel provides good value. We did not sample the pizzeria as we ate dinner in Thun, but we found the breakfast was excellent and the custom cooked eggs was a nice suprise. Unfortunately, the unusual heat for the region rendered the room a bit stuffy to come back to after exploring the city. AC is simply not found in most of the smaller hotels. In spite of that caveat, the one thing I truly hate is something that I find in too many hotels everywhere...where the only bedding is a hot heavy comforter. In the middle of the ski season, that may work out well. But for a summer night where the low is in the 50s, its a poor option. In spite of that, the super friendly and helpful staff made this hotel a pleasure to spend a night.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $584
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
$611
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,039
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,039
0.6 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
View of Alps from balconies
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $668
  • Expedia.com
    $731
1.6 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Hotel Post Hardermannli
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Unterseen
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
78
70
45
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
70
45
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator order eggs great balcony restaurant downstairs twin beds two nights nice breakfast interlaken ost switzerland west kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2023

The hotel is a short walk to the West Interlaken Station and the beautiful river that crosses the town, is also in Unterseen, where there are some beautiful wooden houses. Our room was clean and perfect for us. We had a balcony with a fantastic view of the Top of Europe Mountain.
The service was outstanding and especially breakfast with made to order eggs. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially Ines (thank you)

Room tip: Everything is close, you can walk along the river to take the funicular to Harder Kulm.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this lovely hotel in quiet Unterseen . The room was spacious with a sofa , in addition to twin beds and a balcony overlooking the street . A kettle and a drying rack ( below flower box) were nice extras. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful . Be aware that there is no elevator or A/C. The coffee at breakfast was especially good and you can order eggs.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ilene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

We stayed here two nights during a spring tour of Switzerland. We’ll be back. The hotel is an easy walk from Interlaken Ost. The room was ver comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were also very helpful with ideas and directions. We’d been on the road a while and availed ourselves of the washer and drier. The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank voltrobging
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

The hotel is in a decent location. The large bed is nice. The bathroom is OK. But no A/C!! It’s 86° F outside, and inside, with no chance of a breeze inside. Not even a fan in the room. Also, no elevator so you’ll have to carry your luggage to the second, third or fourth floor (or floors 1-3 as described in Switzerland or Europe). High heat isn’t their fault, but we met the same thing in Amsterdam and having a fan in the room makes all the difference.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dougnebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel in old part of town close to Interlaken West. Traditional building and lovely staff. Very different decor inside and good sized rooms. View is fabulous from great balcony. Very nice breakfast and restaurant downstairs looks great too

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews