We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great to have access to items for beach with a...”
3060 Island Dr
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3060 Island Dr
View Floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
3060 Island Dr
View
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area and Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Oceanfront Deck
Oceanfront top deck
Beach Access
Come see us!
King Master Bedroom
King Master bedroom
King Master bath
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Bath off King
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Bath off King
Queen and Daybed w/ Trundle
Queen and daybed w/ trundle
Queen and Daybed w/ Trundle
Queen and daybed w/ trundle
Shared Hallway Bath
View from Beach Access
3060 Island Dr
Washer/Dryer
Smarthome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great to have access to items for beach with a family group.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home with plenty of space for a large family group. Loved the large table that ten people could gather around easily and nice bar area in kitchen. Only thing that would make this place perfect would be a table of some sort on porch. Our family thoroughly enjoyed this property and would rent again. Our only complaint was wifi. It was very sporadic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of living area.
Liked least: Not good wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dove J
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Like coming home to an old friend”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed in this house every other year since 2006. We like it so much that we have changed our vacation date due to availability. A full bath for each bedroom is great. Also, having TVs, VCRs, DVDs is a plus with kids. The location works for us because our extended family rents the house next door. The large common area works well for meals with our large group. We have called the rental office with a problem several times. The response has always been in a reasonable length of time. I do wish the TV in one of the back bedrooms could be made operational (needs a cable box). And the kitchen could use some basic equipment such as measuring cup, wine opener, baking pans. We hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; extra bathrooms; open common area
Liked least: Kitchen needs additional equipment (measuring cup, wine opener)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51Fannie
Apple Creek, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was the perfect size for our group of 12 people - 5 1/2 bathrooms were a lifesaver with 11 females in the group - the house was clean when we arrived - I would highly recommend this house and I hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oceanfront single family house
Liked least: would be nice if linen service would be included
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Dear Topsail Regular,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, views, and access from this lovely and spacious home. We will pass along to the owner your valuable feedback about potential “sprucing.” Your assertion about wear and tear issues near the end of the rental season is absolutely correct. Although we do our best to ensure that the homes are clean and functional, after weeks of back to back renters (with only a 4-5 hour window between them), many of the homes are in need of a little TLC, which most owners take care of during the off season. We appreciate your patience and understanding, but we are always glad to address any issues that can’t wait. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Hi Bobby,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the weather and the beach. I do regret to hear that this home did not meet your expectations. Anytime the cleaning is not up to your standards, please let the cleaning company, whose number is on the fridge in each property, know. Generally speaking, they want to know if something is missed and they are glad to go back out and take care of that for you. You can also call our office if you prefer, and we will send a crew back out; we don’t want you having to clean before you can begin your vacation. ;-)

Our records indicate that we sent over new pots and pans for you to use during your stay. Since there is such a short window of time between back to back guests, we do rely on guests to wash, dry and put away their own dishes when they leave; so, you may find some that aren’t cleaned to your standards on occasion. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Had you notified us about any pest problems, we would have been glad to send an exterminator over to administer additional treatment beyond the regularly scheduled preventative ones. We appreciate your feedback, and we have passed it along to the owner. She is aware of some of the issues that will require more invasive repair; these repairs have been scheduled for the off season. Thanks again for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;