We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! Everything you could ever want or need”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books
Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
View from lounge towards front hall .
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining room set for six ready for a relaxing meal.  Includes cosy gas fire.
Dining room has three windows all with sea views.
Gas fire in the dining room.  Cozy reading nook in the corner.
Main floor double bedroom with king size bed and ensuite shower room
Kingsize bed in main floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with kingsize bed and sea views on three sides.
First floor single bedroom with window seat and sea view.
First floor single bedroom with garden and sea view.
The Gazebo overlooking Cullen Bay
Comfortable deck chairs
Decking overlooking the Bay
View from the deck of Cullen Bay including the harbour, beach and the golf course
Tides out - Cullen's Seatown in the distance
Back garden patio set.
Back garden view from the patio.
View to the gazebo from the kitchen.
Pretty things.
Sea views from almost every window!
An excellent spot for dolphin spotting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mamazac20...
Canton, Michigan
1 review
“Amazing! Everything you could ever want or need”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented this cottage this August to celebrate my 70th Birthday. I was born inScotland and have only been back a few times, the last time being 26 years ago. I have never been to the East Coast before but what a beautiful place it was. Selma & Rob are the perfect hosts. Upon arrival the had fires going in the living room and dining room. A beautiful gift basket with a bouquet of flowers was left in the kitchen. We enjoyed the ocean view, even saw the Dolphins jump and a cruise ship passing. Wonderful time!!!
Jess

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
How wonderful that you chose to celebrate such an important milestone in your life in Scotland and that you chose Hill Crest as the venue. The Banffshire Coast scenery never fails to impress and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you again in the future for another visit.

Rob & Selma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was outstanding.So well appointed. Everything you need to get started coffee eggs a wee bottle of whiskey . Kitchen great for cooking even a BBQ grill. Great views of Cullen bay .Seen Dolphins swimming out in the bay everything was just WONDERFUL.

GREAT STAY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Hill Crest. Glad to hear you enjoyed the welcome basket and cooking facilities. We do like to provide our guests with a sampling of local fare along with a few kitchen staples to start their holiday off right. We're also pleased to hear you enjoyed the incredible views from the cottage and had a chance to see our fabulous Moray Coast dolphins in action. Hope to see you again!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Hill Crest. We agree Hill Crest is a special home away from home in a great location and still convenient to all the local amenities. We hope to see you again for your next holiday in Cullen!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank so very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hill Crest. We do our best to provide a comfortable environment for holidaymakers and are so pleased that our visitors are enjoying the property and all it has to offer. I think having a well stocked kitchen just makes life a little easier when you are trying to prepare a meal in unfamiliar surroundings. Hope to see you again for your next Scottish getaway!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sue195327
Victoria Harbour, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, amazing!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just returned home to Canada after our second trip to Scotland and staying at Hill Crest in Cullen! So that should tell anyone that we enjoyed the cottage and Cullen! We highly recommend this property. The cottage is one of the best places I've ever stayed. So comfortable and beautiful! What a great location and home. We hated to leave. The owners thought of everything. And even supplied us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a welcome basket of goodies! We have told so many of our friends and showed them the website and pictures, they can't believe just how nice it looked. Thanks again to Selma & Rob:) Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't say there was anything amiss!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
I was so pleased to see today that you took the time to review your stay at Hill Crest. We've so happy you choose to visit Cullen a second time and really flattered that you choose to book with us again. I hope your visit to Scotland was everything you hoped for and more.
Best wishes and warm regards,
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing