We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
167
106
41
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
106
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean great stopover family room breakfast box ferry port key card a ground floor room lady on reception late night ferry convenient location decent size would stay here again marstons pub pleasant stay tea and coffee excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Warm welcome, clean hotel - the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and and well ventilated. Parking was available. Check out again staff pleasant and seemed interested in us. improved my perception of travelodges

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank billpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

When I entered the room, it was nice and warm as the evening was quite cold. The bed was comfortable and the usual amenities were also available such as tea/coffee making facilities, all in all a very clean and comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Happiness57584208193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect. Parking was easy. I would definitely use this hotel again when I am working in this area. Also the price was reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jannzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We had a friendly welcome on our arrival and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was lovely and clean and the beds were fully made up for three adults and one child, as per our request (which is not always the case in other Travelodge's we have stayed at!). There were plenty of towels and spare pillows. The beds were comfy. As this was a quick overnight stay we did not use the shower so unable to provide any information on this! Thanks to all concerned!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vicky_and_JohnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Double bed was fine and comfortable but the two pull out beds for the children were horrendous no padding over the springs awful night for anyone sleeping on them . Complained to reception in morning to be informed that all travelodges have same beds and we should in future ask for a extra blanket/duvet to put over the bed omg what a joke travelodge please get it sorted

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews