We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

The Brewery Inn Cosheston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are closed on 1st and 2nd January 2018 We are a local pub in the beautiful village of Cosheston Pembrokeshire. We offer real ales and good quality wines as well as proper pub food. All our food is prepared and cooked fresh to order by our kitchen team using the very best of pembrokeshire produce. We provide a relaxed and informal dining experience, therefore we thank you for being patient at busy times. We hope you will also love our country pub feel, excellent service and ambiance. Food is served Tuesday to Saturday 12-2 and 6-9. And Sunday 12-4. BUT please call and check as we change the food and opening hours at off peak times especially October to April. We have live music every month and food theme nights weekly - follow us on Facebook for more information. Our daily changing specials board offers again the best of local seasonal produce including fresh fish, seafood including lobster, local meats etc. Please call or email us if you need any more information. Thanks
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Went there for lunch. Service was outstanding, no complaints when I changed my order at the last minute. Food was excellent, cannot fault it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stevefbxl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch visit with us. It is great to hear you felt the service outstanding and the food excellent. Its never a problem when a guest changes their choice as we want you to enjoy your visit.
Thanks again and please visit us when back in the area. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

While on holiday in West Wales we booked Sunday Lunch at the Brewery Inn based on Trip Advisor recommendation.
We were not disappointed. The Sunday lunch was first class.
We recommend booking because it does get very busy.
Staff were excellent as were the owners who I thanked personally for their great lunch.
If only we lived nearer we would go back this weekend!
But will return when we next stay in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geraint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write the review of your Sunday lunch visit. We are really pleased you enjoyed the food and excellent service. And thank you for your lovely feedback you on the day, it was very much appreciated. We hope to see you again when your back in beautiful Pembrokeshire. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for my brothers 50th on the 28th, couldn’t fault the place, as soon as we arrived we were made welcome, I made a birthday cake to be brought out after the mains as a surprise, went down so well, the food is first class as well as the service and atmosphere. First time we’ve been here and they made us feel like regulars, which as from now we will be. Thank you for making it a great evening.

1  Thank ShazzBecJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi. It was a pleasure looking after you all on your brothers 50th birthday dinner. We are glad you enjoyed the welcome, food, service and atmosphere. We aim to ensure every guest has a relaxed dining experience with us and we are pleased you felt this like a regular. Great to hear you will be back too. Thanks for taking the time to write your review and hope to see you again some time. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed half Rack of pork ribs, I think full rack would be a facer. Poached hake also very good a was sticky toffee pudding and cheese board. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere. We went for 6.30 booking, got quite busy later. Glad we did.

Thank northall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi. Were pleased you enjoyed your evening with us last night. It was lovely chatting to you too. We are glad you enjoyed the food, atmosphere and friendly staff. Yes we get quite busy most nights so booking is advisable. Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you in beautiful Pembrokeshire again. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is a lovely local pub, that has stellar food and a great atmosphere. The hosts are incredible, and our dog was made so very welcome and spoilt too! To cap it all they had GF beer for my hubby - made his night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudiI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us so much. Pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and the GF options including the beer. Yes, we are super dog friendly here and glad your pooch enjoyed being spoilt too. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brewery Inn Cosheston also viewed

Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Brewery Inn Cosheston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing