We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great friendly place!”

The Brewery Inn Cosheston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are closed on 1st and 2nd January 2018 We are a local pub in the beautiful village of Cosheston Pembrokeshire. We offer real ales and good quality wines as well as proper pub food. All our food is prepared and cooked fresh to order by our kitchen team using the very best of pembrokeshire produce. We provide a relaxed and informal dining experience, therefore we thank you for being patient at busy times. We hope you will also love our country pub feel, excellent service and ambiance. Food is served Tuesday to Saturday 12-2 and 6-9. And Sunday 12-4. BUT please call and check as we change the food and opening hours at off peak times especially October to April. We have live music every month and food theme nights weekly - follow us on Facebook for more information. Our daily changing specials board offers again the best of local seasonal produce including fresh fish, seafood including lobster, local meats etc. Please call or email us if you need any more information. Thanks
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is a lovely local pub, that has stellar food and a great atmosphere. The hosts are incredible, and our dog was made so very welcome and spoilt too! To cap it all they had GF beer for my hubby - made his night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us so much. Pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and the GF options including the beer. Yes, we are super dog friendly here and glad your pooch enjoyed being spoilt too. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

First visit for us to this restaurant and would definitely recommend it and will have to book again. Lovely interior, very quaint
Very busy so you need to book
Excellent service and food was superb
I had the steak pie and mash which were delicious

Thank Pembrokeshiremum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Were glad you liked the interior and you thought the food and service excellent.
Yes its best to book every time to ensure you get a table as we have to turn away a lot of people who just turn up as were often fully booked. Pleased you enjoyed our homemade proper steak pie. Thanks again and please visit us when back in the area. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Been for food several times now and always been extremely happy!

Food is always good, brilliant atmosphere and lovely place, run by 2 absolute gents (Steve and John) that will go out their way to make your meal exactly how you want!

Always a lovely dining experience and look forward to it every time!

Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Gavin. Thank you for your great review. Its always a pleasure to see you here. Were glad you enjoy the atmosphere, food and dining experience so much. 'Extremely happy' is a great credit to our team here. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you gain soon. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We always pop in here for a meal when visiting family. Mine hosts John & Steve are always welcoming although it is best to book ahead. The pub is busy but nothing is too much trouble. The standard of table presentation is very high but not over powering. The food..........is always always delicious. The chef and his team use fresh local produce and the dishes reflect what's on offer. Recently had Scotch egg with black pudding. Beautifully presented and when cut into the egg was oozing to perfection!!! Followed by chicken and mushroom pie, proper mash and peas.....mmmmmm. Family members also had the mackerel which was just delicious. Can't recommend this fab little pub highly enough!!!P.S. they also do acco.modation too!!!

Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for your great comments. It’s always a pleasure looking after you when visiting. And we’re glad you enjoyed it again.
Yes it’s best to book to ensure you get a table as we’re ofter fully booked. We’re glad you enjoyed the food so much again and the black pudding oozing Scotch egg is a real winner of a starter. All our food is sourced locally where possible with some items from Scotland including fresh salmon and the black pudding from Edinburgh. Fresh meats and vegetables from Pembrokeshire of course too. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again when back in the area. Thanks J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Spent the weekend in Wales and we were told this place was really good. We decided to book a table on my birthday and we were not disappointed. Cozy pub/restaurant, great food in big portions. My boyfriend said it was my birthday so they decided to put a candle on my dessert and they all sang Happy birthday. Lovely gesture from the staff. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeriF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul L, Owner at The Brewery Inn Cosheston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure looking after you on your birthday.
Were glad you had a lovely weekend in beautiful Pembrokeshire and that you enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and food.
Thanks again and please visit us again when back in the area. J&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brewery Inn Cosheston also viewed

Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Brewery Inn Cosheston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing