We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge 5 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge 5 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Beautiful Aultbea Aultbea Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lodge 5 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Beautiful Aultbea
Aultbea Sunset
Balcony
Lving/Dining room
Dining for 4
Well equipped kitchen
Super King bed (190 L), cotton duvet set, luxury wool duvet, electric blankets, full mirror
Twin Room, cotton duvet sets, luxury wool duvets, electric blankets, full mirror
All bedrooms are fitted with roller midge blinds, let air in and keep the beasties out!
View from hill behind Aultbea Lodges, across Loch Ewe and to the Isle of Lewis/Harris
Walk in Shower, with excellent water pressure
Heated towel rail, mirror with shaver socket, toilet and storage for your things
Floor plan
All the Lodges are on one level
west facing balcony with patio doors from living room. Baby gate available
Dolphin seen on a boat trip
Deer in the gardens
Mellon Udrigle Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aultbea, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jim M
2 reviews
“nice and quiet”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

if it is a nice peaceful,quiet holiday you are looking for ,I cant recommend the Aultbea lodges strongly enough.Wont break your bank...and as for the scenery...wow.Everything about the west of Scotland is just magic as far as I'm concerned.Robbie,Sheena and Sonya dog.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, lovely that you enjoyed a peaceful stay here :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyban...
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Booked at the last minute for a weekend break. Was a little difficult to find but a quick call to the owners gave us a walk through to the door of our lodge, lodge number 5. Amazing accomadation, spotlessly clean & comfortably furnished. Very comfortable beds, everybody slept well. Views from the lounge are to die for, sunsets are spectacular too. Very relaxing for a holiday or short break. Can not recommend highly enough 5 star plus.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a great base for this beautiful part of scotland :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIG69
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying at the Aultbea Lodges - we stayed in lodge number 4 and it was immaculate, tastefully furnished and the owners had thought of everything you could possibly need! If you don't feel like cooking in the well equipped kitchen then it's only a 5 minute walk to the Aultbea Hotel which serves great food and also has a lovely relaxing atmosphere!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. sorry for the delay in responding (I thought I had already!). We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had everything that you needed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie M
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at Aultbea Lodges for 3 nights over the Easter Weekend. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from Emma, the owner, who showed us our lodge. The lodge itself (we stayed in no 2) was immaculately clean and was freshly decorated and new carpets laid. The view from the lodge was beautiful. Just a short walk from the lodge is the Aultbea hotel where we had a great meal and a drink by the wood burner. There are lots of fantastic walks in this area so Aultbea Lodges are a perfect base! We would definitely stay here again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Apologies for not responding before now (I thought I had). We really appreciate your great review, thank you for taking the time :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jurij62
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Visit was for: Отдых
Travelling group: Друзья
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the view, wifi, electric blankets and everything in Lodge 2 and of course the Loch Ewe festival!
Thank you for your review :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing